/ / King Arthur Baking Company, Gluten Free All-Purpose Flour, 24 oz (680 g)

King Arthur Baking Company, Gluten Free All-Purpose Flour, 24 oz (680 g)

Contains refined starches

This gluten-free flour blend combines rice flours with tapioca and potato starches and is fortified with vitamins and minerals. It is labeled certified gluten-free and contains no xanthan gum.

Seed-oil freeNo added sugarNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphates
$7.38 24 oz · lowest price at Vitacost
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
110caloriesPer serving · 3 Tbsp (30g)
Protein
1g▼
Fiber
0g▼
Added sugar
0g
Sodium
0mg
Saturated fat
0g
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: rice flour, tapioca starch, potato starch, whole grain brown rice flour, calcium carbonate, niacinamide (vitamin B3), reduced iron, thiamin hydrochloride (vitamin B1), riboflavin (vitamin B2)
On Open Food FactsNutri-Score BNOVA 3Processed foodTheir grades, for reference; not part of our score. Data: Open Food Facts (ODbL).
70 / 100
Good Scored automatically
Weighted as grain productsHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 35%67
Ingredients · counts 20%100
Processing · counts 15%75
Sourcing · counts 15%40
Transparency · counts 15%65
Why it scores 70
Nutrition 67 · Compared with other grain foods: less fiber (0 g), less protein (1 g); no added sugar per 3 Tbsp
Ingredients 100 · 9 ingredients; no added sugar, seed oils, dyes or flagged additives
Processing 75 · A flour blend of refined starches and rice flours, with added vitamins and minerals
Sourcing 40 · Main ingredients are refined starches; their origin is not stated
Transparency 65 · Full ingredient list and product claims; sourcing is not stated
Contains refined rice, tapioca and potato starches
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductionsNone: no added sugar, seed oils, dyes, sweeteners or flagged additives were found.
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Rice flour Tapioca starch Potato starch Whole grain brown rice flour Calcium carbonate Niacinamide (vitamin B3) Reduced iron Thiamin hydrochloride (vitamin B1) Riboflavin (vitamin B2)
9 ingredients 2 to watch
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

AdditivesNo additives found

No additives, added sugars, seed oils or flavourings found in the ingredient list.

Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98