/ / Nature's Path, Organic Sunrise Crunchy Maple Cereal, 10.6 oz (300 g)

Nature's Path, Organic Sunrise Crunchy Maple Cereal, 10.6 oz (300 g)

Contains cane sugar

This organic cereal provides 4 g of fiber per serving. It contains cane sugar and maple syrup, with 7 g of added sugar per serving.

Seed-oil freeNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gums or thickenersContains corn
$5.01 10.6 oz · lowest price at Vitacost
Price and stock checked Nov 1, 2026
Key nutrition facts
150caloriesPer serving · 1 cup cereal (40g)
Protein
2g
Fiber
4g▲
Added sugar
7g▼
Sodium
180mg▼
Saturated fat
—
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: brown rice flour, whole grain corn meal, cane sugar, corn meal, yellow corn flour, inulin, maple syrup, quinoa, maple flavor, flax seeds, sea salt, buckwheat flour, amaranth, molasses, tocopherols (vitamin E)
On Open Food FactsNOVA 4Ultra-processed foodTheir grades, for reference; not part of our score. Data: Open Food Facts (ODbL).
63 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as grain productsHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs, 1 claim verified
Nutrition · counts 35%58
Ingredients · counts 20%80
Processing · counts 15%35
Sourcing · counts 15%70
Transparency · counts 15%70
Why it scores 63
Nutrition 58 · Compared with other grain foods: more whole grain (71%), more sodium (180 mg); 7 g added sugar per 1 cup cereal
Ingredients 80 · Cane sugar, 3rd ingredient (added sugar, −20); no dyes or artificial sweeteners
Processing 35 · Cereal includes cane sugar, maple flavor and other formulated ingredients
Sourcing 70 · Organic is stated; ingredient origins are not specified
Transparency 70 · Complete ingredient list and organic claim; no origin details
7 g added sugar
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−20 for cane sugar
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Better swapsCleaner snacks options that do the same job
BariatricPal Store NOW Popcorn 24 oz (680 g)
98 +35 Clearer sourcing
ThinSlim Foods NOW Popcorn 24 oz (680 g)
96 +33 Clearer sourcing
Vitacost Nature's Path, Organic Instant Oatmeal, Homestyle, 8 Packets, 11.3 oz (320 g)
94 +31 Clearer sourcing
Similar, for lessSame kind of food, scoring about as well or better, for less than $0.47/oz here
VitacostNature's Path, Organic Rice Puffs Cereal, 6 oz (170 g)
90+27
$2.53 · $0.42/oz · 11% less per oz
Sunrise Flour MillOrganic Oat Cereal (2 lbs)
96+33
$11.00 · $0.34/oz · 27% less per oz
Ingredients
Brown rice flour Whole grain corn meal Cane sugar Corn meal Yellow corn flour Inulin Maple syrup Quinoa Maple flavor Flax seeds Sea salt Buckwheat flour Amaranth Molasses Tocopherols (vitamin E)
15 ingredients 3 to watch
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives3 additives · 2 limited risk
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Honey or maple syrupSugarLimited risk
A less refined sweetener, but it still counts as added sugar in US and WHO guidance.
Tocopherols (vitamin E) (E306–E309)AntioxidantNo risk
Vitamin E, used to keep oils fresh; safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00