/ / Simple Mills, Almond Flour Crackers, Sun-Dried Tomato & Basil, 4.25 oz (120 g)

Simple Mills, Almond Flour Crackers, Sun-Dried Tomato & Basil, 4.25 oz (120 g)

Contains sunflower oil

These crackers use an almond, sunflower seed, and flax seed flour blend with sun-dried tomatoes and herbs. They contain sunflower oil and are made on a line that also processes tree nuts and milk.

No added sugarNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesCertified gluten-freeContains tree nuts
$5.96 4.25 oz · lowest price at Vitacost
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
150caloriesPer serving · 17 Crackers (30g)
Protein
3g
Fiber
2g
Added sugar
0g
Sodium
230mg▼
Saturated fat
0.5g▲
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Nut and seed flour blend (almonds, sunflower seeds, flax seeds), tapioca starch, cassava flour, organic sunflower oil, sun-dried tomatoes, sea salt, organic onion, organic basil, organic garlic, organic oregano, organic pepper, rosemary extract (for freshness)
On Open Food FactsNutri-Score DNOVA 3Processed foodTheir grades, for reference; not part of our score. Data: Open Food Facts (ODbL).
67 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as snacks, sweets, dessertsHigh confidence · Scored on 10 of 11 inputs, 3 claims verified
Nutrition · counts 30%65
Ingredients · counts 30%84
Processing · counts 25%55
Sourcing · counts 5%40
Transparency · counts 10%65
Why it scores 67
Nutrition 65 · Compared with other snacks and sweets: more sodium (230 mg), less saturated fat (0.5 g); no added sugar per 17 Crackers
Ingredients 84 · Organic sunflower oil, 4th ingredient (seed oil, −10, ClearShelf standard); Tapioca starch (refined starch, −6); no dyes or artificial sweeteners
Processing 55 · Crackers made with nut and seed flours, starches, and sunflower oil
Sourcing 40 · Organic ingredients are noted, but sourcing for the main ingredients is not stated
Transparency 65 · Complete ingredient list; no specific sourcing details
Contains sunflower oil
Made on a line that also processes tree nuts and milk
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−6 for tapioca starch
ClearShelf standard−10 for organic sunflower oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Nut and seed flour blend (almonds, sunflower seeds, flax seeds) Tapioca starch Cassava flour Organic sunflower oil Sun-dried tomatoes Sea salt Organic onion Organic basil Organic garlic Organic oregano Organic pepper Rosemary extract (for freshness)
12 ingredients 1 to watch1 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives2 additives · 1 limited risk
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Rosemary extract (E392)AntioxidantNo risk
A natural antioxidant from rosemary; EFSA considers it safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00