/ / Quest Nutrition, Bake Shop Frosted Cookies, Birthday Cake, 8 Cookies, 0.88 oz (25 g) Each

Quest Nutrition, Bake Shop Frosted Cookies, Birthday Cake, 8 Cookies, 0.88 oz (25 g) Each

Contains seed oils

Each cookie has 5 g protein, 3 g fiber and 0 g added sugar. The ingredients include protein isolates, variable seed oils, sucralose and natural flavors.

No added sugarNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gluten ingredientsVegetarianContains dairyContains tree nutsContains soyContains corn
$8.88 8 cookies, 0.88 oz each · lowest price at Vitacost
Price and stock checked Oct 29, 2026
Key nutrition facts
90caloriesPer serving · 1 cookie (25g)
Protein
5g▲
Fiber
3g▲
Added sugar
0g
Sodium
85mg
Saturated fat
—
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Milk Proteins (Whey Protein Isolate, Calcium Caseinate, Sodium Caseinate, Micellar Casein), Erythritol, Vegetable Oil (Sunflower, Canola, and/or Soybean Oil), Almonds, Water, Glycerin, Polydextrose, Palm Kernel Oil, Cellulose, Natural Flavors, Salt, Soluble Corn Fiber, Lecithin (Sunflower, Canola, and/or Soy Lecithin), Beet Root Powder, Turmeric Extract, Annatto Extract, Gum Arabic, Xanthan Gum, Sucralose, Baking Soda
On Open Food FactsNutri-Score DNOVA 4Ultra-processed foodTheir grades, for reference; not part of our score. Data: Open Food Facts (ODbL).
51 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as snacks, sweets, dessertsMedium confidence · Scored on 8 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 30%84
Ingredients · counts 30%42
Processing · counts 25%25
Sourcing · counts 5%35
Transparency · counts 10%50
Why it scores 51
Nutrition 84 · Compared with other snacks and sweets: more protein (5 g), more fiber (3 g); no added sugar per 1 cookie
Ingredients 42 · Vegetable oil, 3rd ingredient (seed oil, −18, ClearShelf standard); Sucralose (artificial sweetener, −12); Polydextrose (refined starch, −6); 5 more
Processing 25 · Protein isolates, sucralose, fibers, flavors and gums make this highly formulated
Sourcing 35 · Main ingredients include refined oils and sweeteners; sourcing is not stated
Transparency 50 · Full list, but natural flavors and variable vegetable oils are nonspecific
Contains sunflower, canola and/or soybean oils
Contains sucralose and natural flavors
Contains milk proteins and almonds
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−12 for polydextrose, soluble corn fiber
Varies by additive−16 for whey protein isolate, annatto, erythritol and 1 more
Mixed evidence−12 for sucralose
ClearShelf standard−18 for vegetable oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Milk Proteins (Whey Protein Isolate, Calcium Caseinate, Sodium Caseinate, Micellar Casein) Erythritol Vegetable Oil (Sunflower, Canola, and/or Soybean Oil) Almonds Water Glycerin Polydextrose Palm Kernel Oil Cellulose Natural Flavors Salt Soluble Corn Fiber Lecithin (Sunflower, Canola, and/or Soy Lecithin) Beet Root Powder Turmeric Extract Annatto Extract Gum Arabic Xanthan Gum Sucralose Baking Soda
20 ingredients 5 to watch2 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives9 additives · 1 moderate risk
Sucralose (E955)SweetenerModerate risk
Studies suggest it can alter gut bacteria and glucose response; a 2023 lab study found a breakdown product genotoxic.
Annatto (E160b)ColourLimited risk
Plant-based colour from achiote seeds; generally safe, but can occasionally cause allergic reactions.
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Palm oilFatLimited risk
High in saturated fat, and refining can form contaminants (glycidyl esters) that EFSA flagged in 2016.
Erythritol (E968)SweetenerLimited risk
A 2023 Nature Medicine study linked high blood levels to clotting and heart events; EFSA lowered its acceptable intake in 2023.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Xanthan gum (E415)ThickenerNo risk
Made by fermentation; EFSA re-confirmed its safety in 2017, though large amounts can cause bloating.
Gum arabic (acacia) (E414)ThickenerNo risk
A natural tree-sap fibre; EFSA found no safety concern in 2017.
Lecithin (E322)EmulsifierNo risk
From soy or sunflower; a natural emulsifier EFSA considers safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00