/ / Nature's Path, Organic Crunchy Granola, Summer Berries, 11 oz (312 g)

Nature's Path, Organic Crunchy Granola, Summer Berries, 11 oz (312 g)

Contains sunflower oil

Whole-grain oats are paired with freeze-dried blueberries, strawberries and raspberries. Each 30 g serving has 6 g added sugar and contains sunflower oil.

No artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesVegetarianLow sodiumContains dairyContains soy
$6.70 11 oz · lowest price at Vitacost
Price and stock checked Oct 31, 2026
Key nutrition facts
140caloriesPer serving · 1/3 cup (30g)
Protein
3g
Fiber
2g
Added sugar
6g▼
Sodium
55mg
Saturated fat
—
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Gluten free whole grain rolled oats*, cane sugar*, sunflower oil*, yogurt chunks* (sugar*, palm kernel oil*, non-fat milk*, lactic acid, soy lecithin*, vanilla*), rice starch*, freeze-dried blueberries*, freeze-dried berry blend* (freeze-dried strawberries*, freeze-dried raspberries*), sea salt, natural strawberry flavor, tocopherols (added to enhance freshness)
On Open Food FactsNutri-Score DNOVA 4Ultra-processed foodTheir grades, for reference; not part of our score. Data: Open Food Facts (ODbL).
47 / 100
Poor Scored automatically
Weighted as snacks, sweets, dessertsMedium confidence · Scored on 8 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 30%60
Ingredients · counts 30%44
Processing · counts 25%35
Sourcing · counts 5%35
Transparency · counts 10%52
Why it scores 47
Nutrition 60 · 6 g added sugar per 1/3 cup; otherwise typical for snacks and sweets
Ingredients 44 · Cane sugar, 2nd ingredient (added sugar, −20); Sunflower oil, 3rd ingredient (seed oil, −18, ClearShelf standard); Sugar, 4th ingredient (added sugar, −8); 2 more
Processing 35 · Granola includes added sugar, oil, starch and strawberry flavor
Sourcing 35 · Sugar, sunflower oil and rice starch lack origin details
Transparency 52 · Full ingredient list, though strawberry flavor is not specified
Contains sunflower oil
6 g added sugar
Natural strawberry flavor
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−34 for cane sugar, sugar, rice starch
Varies by additive−4 for natural flavours
ClearShelf standard−18 for sunflower oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Better swapsCleaner snacks options that do the same job
Vitacost Nature's Path, Organic Instant Oatmeal, Homestyle, 8 Packets, 11.3 oz (320 g)
94 +47 No sunflower oil
Vitacost Nature's Path, Organic Instant Oatmeal, Original, 8 Packets, 14 oz (400 g)
93 +46 No sunflower oil
Vitacost Nature's Path, Organic Rice Puffs Cereal, 6 oz (170 g)
90 +43 No sunflower oil
Similar, for lessSame kind of food, scoring about as well or better, for less than $0.61/oz here
VitacostNature's Path, Organic Instant Oatmeal, Original, 8 Packets, 14 oz (400 g)
93+46
$4.91 · $0.35/oz · 42% less per oz
VitacostNature's Path, Organic Instant Oatmeal, Apple Cinnamon, 8 Packets, 14 oz (400 g)
73+26
$4.91 · $0.35/oz · 42% less per oz
VitacostNature's Path, Organic Instant Oatmeal, Homestyle, 8 Packets, 11.3 oz (320 g)
94+47
$4.99 · $0.44/oz · 27% less per oz
Ingredients
Gluten free whole grain rolled oats* Cane sugar* Sunflower oil* Yogurt chunks* (sugar*, palm kernel oil*, non-fat milk*, lactic acid, soy lecithin*, vanilla*) Rice starch* Freeze-dried blueberries* Freeze-dried berry blend* (freeze-dried strawberries*, freeze-dried raspberries*) Sea salt Natural strawberry flavor Tocopherols (added to enhance freshness)
10 ingredients 4 to watch1 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives7 additives · 4 limited risk
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Palm oilFatLimited risk
High in saturated fat, and refining can form contaminants (glycidyl esters) that EFSA flagged in 2016.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Lecithin (E322)EmulsifierNo risk
From soy or sunflower; a natural emulsifier EFSA considers safe.
Tocopherols (vitamin E) (E306–E309)AntioxidantNo risk
Vitamin E, used to keep oils fresh; safe.
Lactic acid (E270)AcidNo risk
Made by fermentation; considered safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00