/ / Bob's Red Mill, Paleo Baking Flour, Grain Free, 16 oz (454 g)

Bob's Red Mill, Paleo Baking Flour, Grain Free, 16 oz (454 g)

Contains refined starches

A grain-free baking blend made with almond flour, arrowroot starch, organic coconut flour and tapioca flour. The label lists tree nuts (almond, coconut) as allergens.

Seed-oil freeNo added sugarNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesContains tree nuts
$11.81 16 oz · lowest price at Vitacost
Price and stock checked Oct 29, 2026
Key nutrition facts
110caloriesPer serving · 1/4 cup (23g)
Protein
4g
Fiber
3g
Added sugar
0g
Sodium
0mg
Saturated fat
0.5g
From the product label
Ingredients: Almond flour, arrowroot starch, organic coconut flour, tapioca flour
On Open Food FactsNutri-Score ANOVA 3Processed foodTheir grades, for reference; not part of our score. Data: Open Food Facts (ODbL).
81 / 100
Good Scored automatically
Weighted as salt, spices, baking staplesHigh confidence · Scored on 10 of 11 inputs, 2 claims verified
Nutrition · counts 5%50
Ingredients · counts 45%100
Processing · counts 20%80
Sourcing · counts 10%40
Transparency · counts 20%65
Why it scores 81
Nutrition 50 · Used in small amounts, so nutrition barely counts
Ingredients 100 · 4 ingredients; no added sugar, seed oils, dyes or flagged additives
Processing 80 · A four-ingredient blend of flours and starches
Sourcing 40 · Refined starches are included; sourcing is not specified
Transparency 65 · Complete ingredient list; only coconut flour is marked organic
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductionsNone: no added sugar, seed oils, dyes, sweeteners or flagged additives were found.
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Almond flour Arrowroot starch Organic coconut flour Tapioca flour
4 ingredients 1 to watch
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

AdditivesNo additives found

No additives, added sugars, seed oils or flavourings found in the ingredient list.

Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98