/ / Nutricost, Pantry, Organic Tapioca Flour, 40.5 oz (1,134 g)

Nutricost, Pantry, Organic Tapioca Flour, 40.5 oz (1,134 g)

Contains refined tapioca starch

This single-ingredient tapioca flour is CCOF and USDA certified organic. It is a refined starch.

Seed-oil freeNo added sugarNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphates
$21.99 40.5 oz · lowest price at Vitacost
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
35caloriesPer serving · 2 1/2 Tbsp. (10g)
Protein
0g▼
Fiber
0g▼
Added sugar
0g
Sodium
0mg
Saturated fat
0g
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Organic tapioca flour (organic tapioca starch)
79 / 100
Good Scored automatically
Weighted as grain productsHigh confidence · Scored on 10 of 11 inputs, 1 claim verified
Nutrition · counts 35%61
Ingredients · counts 20%100
Processing · counts 15%80
Sourcing · counts 15%85
Transparency · counts 15%85
Why it scores 79
Nutrition 61 · Compared with other grain foods: less fiber (0 g), less whole grain (0%), less protein (0 g); no added sugar per 2 1/2 Tbsp.
Ingredients 100 · Single ingredient: Organic tapioca flour (organic tapioca starch)
Processing 80 · Single-ingredient tapioca flour, a refined starch
Sourcing 85 · CCOF and USDA organic certifications; origin is not stated
Transparency 85 · Complete ingredient list and CCOF and USDA organic certifications
Refined tapioca starch
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductionsNone: no added sugar, seed oils, dyes, sweeteners or flagged additives were found.
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Organic tapioca flour (organic tapioca starch)
1 ingredient 1 to watch
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

AdditivesNo additives found

No additives, added sugars, seed oils or flavourings found in the ingredient list.

Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98