/ / Pacific Foods, Organic Coconut Milk, Original, 32 fl oz (946 ml)

Pacific Foods, Organic Coconut Milk, Original, 32 fl oz (946 ml)

Contains natural flavor

This plant-based coconut milk is USDA Organic and has 3 g of sugar per cup. It contains natural flavor and several gums.

Seed-oil freeNo added sugarNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesGluten-free (label)Dairy-free
$3.89 32 fl oz · lowest price at Vitacost
Price and stock checked Oct 31, 2026
Key nutrition facts
60caloriesPer serving · 1 cup (240 mL)
Protein
1g
Fiber
—
Added sugar
—
Sodium
120mg
Saturated fat
4g
From the product label
Ingredients: Water, coconut cream, coconut water concentrate, gellan gum, guar gum, natural flavor, sodium citrate, tricalcium phosphate, vitamin D2, xanthan gum
On Open Food FactsNutri-Score CNOVA 4Ultra-processed foodTheir grades, for reference; not part of our score. Data: Open Food Facts (ODbL).
73 / 100
Good Scored automatically
Weighted as plant-based alternativesMedium confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 35%74
Ingredients · counts 20%86
Processing · counts 15%30
Sourcing · counts 15%85
Transparency · counts 15%85
Why it scores 73
Nutrition 74 · 4 g saturated fat, no added sugar, little sodium per 1 cup
Ingredients 86 · Added phosphates (additive, −10); Natural flavours (additive, −4); no dyes or artificial sweeteners
Processing 30 · Coconut milk with gums, natural flavor and added nutrients
Sourcing 85 · USDA Organic certification; coconut origin is not stated
Transparency 85 · Complete ingredient list and USDA Organic certification
Contains natural flavor
Contains gellan, guar and xanthan gums
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Varies by additive−14 for added phosphates, natural flavours
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.0 · Updated Oct 19, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Water Coconut cream Coconut water concentrate Gellan gum Guar gum Natural flavor Sodium citrate Tricalcium phosphate Vitamin D2 Xanthan gum
10 ingredients 4 to watch1 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives5 additives · 1 moderate risk
Added phosphates (E339–E343, E450–E452)StabiliserModerate risk
Absorbed more readily than natural phosphorus; high intakes are linked to kidney and heart risks, and EFSA set a limit in 2019.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Xanthan gum (E415)ThickenerNo risk
Made by fermentation; EFSA re-confirmed its safety in 2017, though large amounts can cause bloating.
Guar gum (E412)ThickenerNo risk
A fibre from guar beans; EFSA considers it safe at normal intakes.
Gellan gum (E418)ThickenerNo risk
Made by fermentation; EFSA found no safety concern in 2018.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other drinks options

Vitacost
EcoTeas, Loose Yerba Mate, Green Energy, Unsmoked, 16 oz (454 g)
93 $15.66
Death Wish Coffee
Dark Roast Coffee
91 $19.99
OWL Venice
Organic Chicken Bone Broth Elixir
91 $96.00
Vegan America
OOZ Organic Birch Water - 6 Pack
91 $32.99