/ / Dolce Flav Natural Peppermint Extract

Dolce Flav Natural Peppermint Extract

Contains sunflower oil

This oil-soluble peppermint flavor contains sunflower oil and natural flavors. The natural flavor components are not specified.

No added sugarNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gums or thickenersNo gluten ingredients
$39.99 2 oz · lowest price at The Kitchen Hearth
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
5caloriesPer serving (size not printed)
Protein
—
Fiber
—
Added sugar
—
Sodium
0mg
Saturated fat
—
From the product label
Ingredients: Sunflower Oil, Natural Flavors
57 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as salt, spices, baking staplesLow confidence · Scored on 2 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 5%50
Ingredients · counts 45%78
Processing · counts 20%30
Sourcing · counts 10%35
Transparency · counts 20%50
Why it scores 57
Nutrition 50 · Used in small amounts, so nutrition barely counts
Ingredients 78 · Sunflower oil, 1st ingredient (seed oil, −18, ClearShelf standard); Natural flavours (additive, −4); no dyes or artificial sweeteners
Processing 30 · Peppermint flavor formulated with sunflower oil and natural flavors
Sourcing 35 · Sunflower oil and natural flavors have no stated sourcing details
Transparency 50 · Lists sunflower oil and natural flavors, without specifying the flavors
Contains sunflower oil
Contains natural flavors
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Varies by additive−4 for natural flavours
ClearShelf standard−18 for sunflower oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Sunflower Oil Natural Flavors
2 ingredients 1 to watch1 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives2 additives · 2 limited risk
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98