/ / Violife Heavy Whipping Cream Unsweetened

Violife Heavy Whipping Cream Unsweetened

Contains canola oil

This plant-based whipping cream uses lentil protein and a coconut and canola oil blend. It also contains modified corn starch, emulsifiers, gums and natural flavor.

No artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gluten ingredientsDairy-freeVegetarianContains corn
$11.25 15mL · lowest price at Food Fight! Grocery
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
45caloriesPer serving · 1 portion (15 ml)
Protein
0g▼
Fiber
0g
Added sugar
—
Sodium
5mg
Saturated fat
3.5g▼
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From Open Food Facts (by barcode)
Ingredients: Lentil preparation (water, lentil protein), plant-based oil blend from coconut and canola oils, sugar, modified corn starch, sucrose esters of fatty acid, natural flavor, mono and di-glycerides, salt, guar gum, sunflower lecithin, locust bean gum, beta-carotene (color)
46 / 100
Poor Scored automatically
Weighted as plant-based alternativesHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 35%58
Ingredients · counts 20%46
Processing · counts 15%25
Sourcing · counts 15%35
Transparency · counts 15%50
Why it scores 46
Nutrition 58 · Compared with other plant-based foods: more saturated fat (3.5 g), less protein (0 g); no added sugar per 1 portion
Ingredients 46 · Sugar, 3rd ingredient (added sugar, −20); Canola oils, 2nd ingredient (seed oil, −18, ClearShelf standard); Sucrose, 5th ingredient (added sugar, −8); 2 more
Processing 25 · Lentil protein, modified starch, emulsifiers and gums make it highly formulated
Sourcing 35 · Refined oils, sugar and modified starch; origin is not stated
Transparency 50 · Complete ingredient list, but natural flavor is unspecified
Contains canola oil
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−28 for sugar, sucrose
Varies by additive−8 for mono- and diglycerides, natural flavours
ClearShelf standard−18 for canola oils · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 25, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Similar, for lessSame kind of food, scoring about as well or better, for less than $22.18/fl oz here
BESTIES Vegan ParadiseCalifia Heavy Whipping Cream
57+11
$7.37 · $0.44/fl oz · 98% less per fl oz
Ingredients
Lentil preparation (water, lentil protein) Plant-based oil blend from coconut and canola oils Sugar Modified corn starch Sucrose esters of fatty acid Natural flavor Mono and di-glycerides Salt Guar gum Sunflower lecithin Locust bean gum Beta-carotene (color)
12 ingredients 6 to watch1 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives8 additives · 5 limited risk
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Mono- and diglycerides (E471)EmulsifierLimited risk
Can carry traces of trans fat; a 2023 French cohort study associated higher intake with heart disease.
Modified starch (E14xx)ThickenerLimited risk
Chemically treated starch; considered safe, but a marker of more processed food.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Guar gum (E412)ThickenerNo risk
A fibre from guar beans; EFSA considers it safe at normal intakes.
Locust bean gum (E410)ThickenerNo risk
A fibre from carob seeds; EFSA found no safety concern in 2017.
Lecithin (E322)EmulsifierNo risk
From soy or sunflower; a natural emulsifier EFSA considers safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other dairy & eggs options

Farm Hand Luke
Organic Duck Eggs
95 $9.99
Health Ranger Store
Organic Whey Protein Powder 15 oz (425g)
93 $38.95
Common Ground Farm
Organic Pasture Raised Chicken Eggs | Dozen | Sunshine Farms
93 $11.00
Water Butlers
Organic Store Brand Organic Greek Fat-Free Plain Yogurt, 24 oz
92 $9.25