/ / Yuki Love Daifuku Mochi Strawberry 240 g (8.47 Oz)

Yuki Love Daifuku Mochi Strawberry 240 g (8.47 Oz)

Contains FD&C Red #40

Strawberry-flavored mochi with 8 g sugar and 6 g added sugar per piece. It contains FD&C Red #40 and gelatin, and is made in a factory that also handles gluten, peanuts, sesame, soybeans and nuts.

Seed-oil freeNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo added nitritesDairy-freeLow sodium
$4.25 240 g (8.47 oz) · lowest price at Aneka Market
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
80caloriesPer serving · 1 Piece/1.06 oz (30 g)
Protein
0g▼
Fiber
0g▼
Added sugar
6g▼
Sodium
15mg▲
Saturated fat
0g▲
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Maltose, hydroxypropyl distarch phosphate, sugar, acetylated distarch phosphate, glucose, water, gelatin, tapioca starch, potato powder, strawberry flavor, potassium sorbate, glycerin fatty acid ester, xanthan gum, FD&C Red #40 (Allura Red AC)
43 / 100
Poor Scored automatically
Weighted as snacks, sweets, dessertsHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 30%66
Ingredients · counts 30%35
Processing · counts 25%25
Sourcing · counts 5%35
Transparency · counts 10%50
Why it scores 43
Nutrition 66 · Compared with other snacks and sweets: less saturated fat (0 g), less sodium (15 mg); 6 g added sugar per 1 Piece/1.06 oz
Ingredients 35 · Maltose, 1st ingredient (added sugar, −20); Sugar, 3rd ingredient (added sugar, −20); Red 40 (synthetic dye, −15); 2 more
Processing 25 · Modified starches, flavoring, color, preservatives and gum make this highly formulated.
Sourcing 35 · Refined starches and sugars are listed, with no sourcing practices stated.
Transparency 50 · Full ingredient list, but the strawberry flavor is not specified.
Contains FD&C Red #40
6 g added sugar
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−46 for maltose, sugar, tapioca starch
Moderate, evolving−15 for red 40
Varies by additive−4 for sorbates
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Maltose Hydroxypropyl distarch phosphate Sugar Acetylated distarch phosphate Glucose Water Gelatin Tapioca starch Potato powder Strawberry flavor Potassium sorbate Glycerin fatty acid ester Xanthan gum FD&C Red #40 (Allura Red AC)
14 ingredients 5 to watch2 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives4 additives · 1 moderate risk
Red 40 (Allura red) (E129)ColourModerate risk
Linked to hyperactivity in some children in a 2007 UK study; in the EU it must carry a warning label.
Sorbates (potassium sorbate, sorbic acid) (E200–E203)PreservativeLimited risk
Generally well tolerated; EFSA re-evaluated it in 2015 and kept it approved, though it can irritate sensitive skin.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Xanthan gum (E415)ThickenerNo risk
Made by fermentation; EFSA re-confirmed its safety in 2017, though large amounts can cause bloating.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00