/ / Original Salted Sourdough Nuggs

Original Salted Sourdough Nuggs

Contains corn syrup

Small-batch sourdough pretzel pieces are twice-baked and hand-seasoned in Wilmington, NC. The ingredients include corn syrup and a blended oil; the description and label give different allergen statements.

No artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gums or thickenersVegetarianContains soyContains wheatContains corn
$5.99 lowest price at Brocmar Smokehouse
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
110caloriesPer serving · 1 oz (28g)
Protein
3g
Fiber
1g▼
Added sugar
0g
Sodium
200mg▼
Saturated fat
0g▲
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: CHOICE BLENDED WHEAT FLOUR (CONTAINS ONE OR MORE OF THE FOLLOWING: CORN, CANOLA, COTTONSEED, SUNFLOWER, SOYBEAN OIL), MALT SYRUP, CORN SYRUP, YEAST, SALT
51 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as snacks, sweets, dessertsHigh confidence · Scored on 11 of 11 inputs, 3 claims verified
Nutrition · counts 30%70
Ingredients · counts 30%44
Processing · counts 25%35
Sourcing · counts 5%40
Transparency · counts 10%60
Why it scores 51
Nutrition 70 · Compared with other snacks and sweets: more sodium (200 mg), less saturated fat (0 g), less fiber (1 g); no added sugar per 1 oz
Ingredients 44 · Malt syrup, 2nd ingredient (added sugar, −20); Corn syrup, 3rd ingredient (added sugar, −20); Soybean oil, 4th ingredient (seed oil, −10, ClearShelf standard); 1 more
Processing 35 · Pretzel pieces use refined flour, syrup and a blended oil.
Sourcing 40 · The brand says they are made in Wilmington; ingredient origins are not stated.
Transparency 60 · Ingredients are listed, but the oil blend and allergen statements differ.
Contains corn syrup
Blended oil may include seed oils
Label also lists milk and sesame
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−46 for malt syrup, corn syrup, wheat flour
ClearShelf standard−10 for soybean oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
CHOICE BLENDED WHEAT FLOUR (CONTAINS ONE OR MORE OF THE FOLLOWING: CORN, CANOLA, COTTONSEED, SUNFLOWER, SOYBEAN OIL) MALT SYRUP CORN SYRUP YEAST SALT
5 ingredients 1 to watch2 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives2 additives · 2 limited risk
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00