/ / Crispy Fried Chicken Filet

Crispy Fried Chicken Filet

Contains vegetable oils

This plant-based filet provides 20 g of protein per 4 oz serving. It contains soy and wheat, and the vegetable oils are not specified.

No added sugarNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gums or thickenersContains soy
$24.00 16 oz · lowest price at Chef Chew's Kitchen
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts

Not available yet. We only show numbers printed on the product’s label or its product page, and we couldn’t read them for this product.

Ingredients: Non-GMO Soybeans, Nutritional Yeast Flakes, Sea Salt, Garlic Powder, Onion Powder, Flour, Calcium Sulfate, Baking Powder, Cayenne Pepper, Vinegar, Vegetable Oils, Spices
Product details
ShippingShips frozen in insulated boxes with ice packs; arrives refrigeratedShips frozenInsulated boxIce packsShips cold
“All orders are made fresh and shipped frozen in insulated boxes with ice packs to maintain quality from our kitchen to your doorstep.” — the brand’s shipping and store pages
67 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as plant-based alternativesLow confidence · Scored on 4 of 11 inputs, 1 claim verified
Nutrition · counts 35%87
Ingredients · counts 20%90
Processing · counts 15%35
Sourcing · counts 15%40
Transparency · counts 15%50
Why it scores 67
Nutrition 87 · Compared with other plant-based foods: more protein (20 g); no added sugar per 1 filet
Ingredients 90 · Vegetable oils, 11th ingredient (seed oil, −10, ClearShelf standard); no dyes or artificial sweeteners
Processing 35 · Formulated soy filet with flour, baking powder and vegetable oils
Sourcing 40 · Non-GMO soybeans are stated; their origin and sourcing standards aren't
Transparency 50 · Full ingredient list, but vegetable oils and spices are unspecified
Contains soy and wheat
Vegetable oils
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
ClearShelf standard−10 for vegetable oils · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Non-GMO Soybeans Nutritional Yeast Flakes Sea Salt Garlic Powder Onion Powder Flour Calcium Sulfate Baking Powder Cayenne Pepper Vinegar Vegetable Oils Spices
12 ingredients 1 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives1 additive · 1 limited risk
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98