/ / Weisswurst Bockwurst (Munich) 1lb

Weisswurst Bockwurst (Munich) 1lb

Contains sodium phosphate

Fully cooked pork-and-veal sausage with mild spices; it contains dried skim milk, sodium phosphate and flavoring. Those listed ingredients conflict with the no-additives claim.

Seed-oil freeNo added sugarNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo gums or thickenersNo gluten ingredientsContains dairy
$9.09 1 lb · lowest price at Bavaria Sausage
Price and stock checked Oct 29, 2026
Key nutrition facts

Not available yet. We only show numbers printed on the product’s label or its product page, and we couldn’t read them for this product.

Ingredients: Pork, veal, water, calcium reduced dried skim milk, salt, spices, sodium phosphate, flavoring
63 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as processed meatLow confidence · Scored on 4 of 11 inputs, 2 claims verified
Nutrition facts not available. Scored on its ingredients, processing, sourcing and transparency; the Nutrition part is neutral until we can read the label.Your product? Claim this listing to add the label and it’s scored in full.
Nutrition · counts 20%50
Ingredients · counts 25%86
Processing · counts 25%55
Sourcing · counts 15%70
Transparency · counts 15%50
Why it scores 63
Nutrition 50 · No nutrition facts available; scored mid-range
Ingredients 86 · Added phosphates (additive, −10); Natural flavours (additive, −4); no dyes or artificial sweeteners
Processing 55 · Fully cooked sausage with whole meats, sodium phosphate and flavoring
Sourcing 70 · The brand says it is made in Madison and hand-mixed; meat-raising practices aren't stated
Transparency 50 · Full list, but spices and flavoring are not specified
Contains dried skim milk
Sodium phosphate and flavoring conflict with the no-additives claim
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Varies by additive−14 for added phosphates, natural flavours
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Pork Veal Water Calcium reduced dried skim milk Salt Spices Sodium phosphate Flavoring
8 ingredients 1 to watch1 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives2 additives · 1 moderate risk
Added phosphates (E339–E343, E450–E452)StabiliserModerate risk
Absorbed more readily than natural phosphorus; high intakes are linked to kidney and heart risks, and EFSA set a limit in 2019.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other beef options

Full Circle Sustainability
Beef - Short Ribs
96 $38.70
Full Circle Sustainability
Bison - Filet Mignon
96 $13.65
Alderspring Ranch Provisions
Organic Grass Fed Regenerative Ground Beef
95 $16.70
Kolikof® Caviar & Gourmet
Grass-Fed Wagyu – Filet Mignon
95 $47.00