/ / Dark Chocolate Toffee

Dark Chocolate Toffee

Contains light corn syrup

Butter toffee is coated in dark chocolate and topped with toasted pecans. It has 13 g added sugar per 1 oz serving and contains milk, pecans and soy.

Seed-oil freeNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gums or thickenersNo gluten ingredientsContains dairyContains tree nutsContains soyContains corn
$11.99 4 oz, 8 oz, 1 lb · lowest price at Simply Toffee
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
180caloriesPer serving · 1 oz (30g)
Protein
1g
Fiber
0g▼
Added sugar
13g▼
Sodium
160mg▼
Saturated fat
7g▼
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Butter (pasteurized cream, salt), Sugar, Pecans, Semi-sweet Chocolate (sugar, chocolate, cocoa butter, milkfat, soy lecithin, natural flavors), Light Corn Syrup (corn syrup, salt, vanilla extract (vanilla beans, water, ethyl alcohol)), Water
33 / 100
Poor Scored automatically
Weighted as snacks, sweets, dessertsHigh confidence · Scored on 10 of 11 inputs, 1 claim verified
Nutrition · counts 30%3
Ingredients · counts 30%60
Processing · counts 25%30
Sourcing · counts 5%35
Transparency · counts 10%50
Why it scores 33
Nutrition 3 · Compared with other snacks and sweets: more saturated fat (7 g), less fiber (0 g); 13 g added sugar per 1 oz
Ingredients 60 · Sugar, 2nd ingredient (added sugar, −20); Sugar, 4th ingredient (added sugar, −8); Corn syrup, 5th ingredient (added sugar, −8); 1 more
Processing 30 · Toffee with chocolate, sugar and corn syrup.
Sourcing 35 · Refined sugar and corn syrup; ingredient origins aren't stated.
Transparency 50 · Full ingredient list; natural flavors are not specified.
13 g added sugar
Contains light corn syrup
Natural flavors
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−36 for sugar, corn syrup
Varies by additive−4 for natural flavours
Scored Oct 21, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Butter (pasteurized cream, salt) Sugar Pecans Semi-sweet Chocolate (sugar, chocolate, cocoa butter, milkfat, soy lecithin, natural flavors) Light Corn Syrup (corn syrup Salt Vanilla extract (vanilla beans, water, ethyl alcohol)) Water
8 ingredients 2 to watch1 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives3 additives · 2 limited risk
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Lecithin (E322)EmulsifierNo risk
From soy or sunflower; a natural emulsifier EFSA considers safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00