/ / 14oz Red Hots 3 Pack

14oz Red Hots 3 Pack

Contains sodium nitrite

Pork-and-beef sausage with 220 calories and 670 mg sodium per link. It contains nonfat dry milk, sodium phosphate, flavorings and sodium nitrite.

Seed-oil freeNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo gums or thickenersGluten-free (label)KetoContains dairy
$14.25 14 oz · lowest price at Hummel Brothers, Inc
Price and stock checked Oct 29, 2026
Key nutrition facts
220caloriesPer serving · 1 link (76g)
Protein
9g▼
Fiber
0g
Added sugar
—
Sodium
670mg▲
Saturated fat
8g▼
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: PORK, BEEF, WATER, NONFAT DRY MILK, SPICES, SALT, DEXTROSE, PAPRIKA, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, SODIUM ACETATE, FLAVORINGS, SODIUM NITRITE
56 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as processed meatHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 20%61
Ingredients · counts 25%71
Processing · counts 25%45
Sourcing · counts 15%50
Transparency · counts 15%50
Why it scores 56
Nutrition 61 · Compared with other processed meats: more saturated fat (8 g), less protein (9 g), less sodium (670 mg); no added sugar per 1 link
Ingredients 71 · Sodium or potassium nitrite (additive, −15); Added phosphates (additive, −10); Natural flavours (additive, −4)
Processing 45 · Sausage with dextrose, phosphate, flavorings and sodium nitrite
Sourcing 50 · No origin or raising practices are stated for the pork or beef
Transparency 50 · Complete list, but spices and flavorings are not specified
Contains sodium nitrite
670 mg sodium per link
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Varies by additive−29 for sodium or potassium nitrite, added phosphates, natural flavours
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
PORK BEEF WATER NONFAT DRY MILK SPICES SALT DEXTROSE PAPRIKA SODIUM PHOSPHATE SODIUM ACETATE FLAVORINGS SODIUM NITRITE
12 ingredients 2 to watch2 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives4 additives · 1 high risk
Sodium or potassium nitrite (E250, E249)PreservativeHigh risk
Can form nitrosamines in cured meat; IARC classifies processed meat as carcinogenic (Group 1), with nitrites a likely contributor.
Added phosphates (E339–E343, E450–E452)StabiliserModerate risk
Absorbed more readily than natural phosphorus; high intakes are linked to kidney and heart risks, and EFSA set a limit in 2019.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other beef options

Full Circle Sustainability
Beef - Short Ribs
96 $38.70
Full Circle Sustainability
Bison - Filet Mignon
96 $13.65
Alderspring Ranch Provisions
Organic Grass Fed Regenerative Ground Beef
95 $16.70
Kolikof® Caviar & Gourmet
Grass-Fed Wagyu – Filet Mignon
95 $47.00