/ / Cowboy Fudge Block

Cowboy Fudge Block

Contains hydrogenated palm kernel

Chocolate fudge with walnuts and marshmallows, topped with milk chocolate. It contains sugar, corn syrup solids and hydrogenated palm kernel oil.

Seed-oil freeNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo added nitritesNo phosphatesContains dairyContains tree nutsContains soyContains corn
$12.95 lowest price at San Antonio Fudge Co.
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts

Not available yet. We only show numbers printed on the product’s label or its product page, and we couldn’t read them for this product.

Ingredients: Sugar, Water, Corn Syrup Solids, Butter (Pasteurized Cream, Natural Flavorings), Chocolate Liquor, Hydrogenated Palm Kernel Oil with Soy Lecithin, Cocoa, Brown Sugar, Nonfat Dry Milk, Dry Cream (Cream, Nonfat Dry Milk, Sodium Caseinate), Salt, Cocoa Butter, Potassium Sorbate, Natural Flavors, Soy Lecithin, Vanilla Bean Powder, Sugar, Cocoa Butter, Milk, Unsweetened Chocolate, Sunflower Lecithin, Vanilla, Walnuts, Corn Syrup, Sugar, Modified Corn Starch, Gelatin, Water, Dextrose, Natural Flavors
29 / 100
Poor Scored automatically
Weighted as snacks, sweets, dessertsLow confidence · Scored on 2 of 11 inputs
Nutrition facts not available. Scored on its ingredients, processing, sourcing and transparency; the Nutrition part is neutral until we can read the label.Your product? Claim this listing to add the label and it’s scored in full.
Nutrition · counts 30%50
Ingredients · counts 30%6
Processing · counts 25%25
Sourcing · counts 5%35
Transparency · counts 10%40
Why it scores 29
Nutrition 50 · No nutrition facts available; scored mid-range
Ingredients 6 · Hydrogenated Palm Kernel Oil with Soy Lecithin (hydrogenated oil, −40); Sugar, 1st ingredient (added sugar, −20); Corn syrup solids, 3rd ingredient (added sugar, −20); 3 more
Processing 25 · Fudge with hydrogenated oil, natural flavors and preservatives
Sourcing 35 · Refined sugar and corn syrup are listed; sourcing is not stated
Transparency 40 · Ingredients are listed, but the marshmallow list is cut off
Contains hydrogenated palm kernel oil
Contains sugar and corn syrup solids
Contains potassium sorbate and natural flavors
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−86 for hydrogenated palm kernel oil with soy lecithin, sugar, corn syrup solids and 1 more
Varies by additive−8 for sorbates, natural flavours
Scored Oct 21, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Sugar Water Corn Syrup Solids Butter (Pasteurized Cream, Natural Flavorings) Chocolate Liquor Hydrogenated Palm Kernel Oil with Soy Lecithin Cocoa Brown Sugar Nonfat Dry Milk Dry Cream (Cream, Nonfat Dry Milk, Sodium Caseinate) Salt Cocoa Butter Potassium Sorbate Natural Flavors Soy Lecithin Vanilla Bean Powder Sugar Cocoa Butter Milk Unsweetened Chocolate Sunflower Lecithin Vanilla Walnuts Corn Syrup Sugar Modified Corn Starch Gelatin Water Dextrose Natural Flavors
30 ingredients 13 to watch3 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives7 additives · 1 high risk
Hydrogenated oilFatHigh risk
Partially hydrogenated oils are a source of artificial trans fat, which the FDA removed from the safe list in 2015.
Sorbates (potassium sorbate, sorbic acid) (E200–E203)PreservativeLimited risk
Generally well tolerated; EFSA re-evaluated it in 2015 and kept it approved, though it can irritate sensitive skin.
Palm oilFatLimited risk
High in saturated fat, and refining can form contaminants (glycidyl esters) that EFSA flagged in 2016.
Modified starch (E14xx)ThickenerLimited risk
Chemically treated starch; considered safe, but a marker of more processed food.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Lecithin (E322)EmulsifierNo risk
From soy or sunflower; a natural emulsifier EFSA considers safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00