/ / Chocolate Covered Almonds

Chocolate Covered Almonds

Contains corn syrup

Roasted almonds are coated in milk chocolate. A 10-piece serving has 11 g added sugar and the ingredients include corn syrup.

Seed-oil freeNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gums or thickenersContains dairyContains tree nutsContains soyContains corn
$16.39 lowest price at Ozarkland General Stores
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
160caloriesPer serving · 10 pieces
Protein
3g
Fiber
—
Added sugar
11g▼
Sodium
—
Saturated fat
—
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product page
Ingredients: Milk Chocolate (sugar, cocoa butter, whole milk, chocolate liquor, soy lecithin, vanilla), Almonds, Corn Syrup, Dextrin, Confectioner's Glaze (Lac-Resin)
48 / 100
Poor Scored automatically
Weighted as snacks, sweets, dessertsMedium confidence · Scored on 6 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 30%49
Ingredients · counts 30%60
Processing · counts 25%30
Sourcing · counts 5%35
Transparency · counts 10%65
Why it scores 48
Nutrition 49 · 11 g added sugar per 10 pieces (weight not printed, so estimated from its 160 calories; 8% of them from protein); otherwise typical for snacks and sweets
Ingredients 60 · Sugar, 1st ingredient (added sugar, −20); Corn syrup, 3rd ingredient (added sugar, −20); no dyes or artificial sweeteners
Processing 30 · Chocolate coating, corn syrup, dextrin and glaze make this a formulated candy.
Sourcing 35 · Refined sugar and corn syrup are listed; ingredient origins are not stated.
Transparency 65 · Full ingredient list and nutrition values are provided; no sourcing claims.
11 g added sugar
Contains corn syrup
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−40 for sugar, corn syrup
Scored Oct 21, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Milk Chocolate (sugar, cocoa butter, whole milk, chocolate liquor, soy lecithin, vanilla) Almonds Corn Syrup Dextrin Confectioner's Glaze (Lac-Resin)
5 ingredients 1 to watch1 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives2 additives · 1 limited risk
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Lecithin (E322)EmulsifierNo risk
From soy or sunflower; a natural emulsifier EFSA considers safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00