/ / Santa Maria Tortilla Original Medium 12-pack - Soft Medium Wheat Tortillas 480g

Santa Maria Tortilla Original Medium 12-pack - Soft Medium Wheat Tortillas 480g

Contains rapeseed oil

These soft wheat tortillas contain 72% wheat flour and are made in Sweden. They have 2 g sugars per 100 g, and the ingredient list includes rapeseed oil, a humectant and an emulsifier.

No artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gums or thickenersDairy-freeContains wheat
$6.34 480 g · lowest price at Sweets by Svea
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
302caloriesPer 100 g
Protein
8.3g
Fiber
2.5g▼
Added sugar
—
Sodium
—
Saturated fat
1.2g
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product page
Ingredients: Wheat flour (72%), water, rapeseed oil, humectant (E422), salt, emulsifier (E471), baking powder (sodium carbonates), acidity regulator (citric acid), sugar beet fiber
61 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as grain productsHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs, 1 claim verified
Nutrition · counts 35%62
Ingredients · counts 20%82
Processing · counts 15%35
Sourcing · counts 15%50
Transparency · counts 15%65
Why it scores 61
Nutrition 62 · Compared with other grain foods: less fiber (2.5 g), less whole grain (0%) per 100 g
Ingredients 82 · Rapeseed oil, 3rd ingredient (seed oil, −18, ClearShelf standard); no dyes or artificial sweeteners
Processing 35 · Wheat-flour tortillas include a humectant, emulsifier and acidity regulator
Sourcing 50 · Produced in Sweden; wheat and other ingredient origins are not stated
Transparency 65 · Complete ingredient list and nutrition values; no growing or sourcing details
Contains rapeseed oil
Contains humectant E422 and emulsifier E471
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
ClearShelf standard−18 for rapeseed oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Wheat flour (72%) Water Rapeseed oil Humectant (E422) Salt Emulsifier (E471) Baking powder (sodium carbonates) Acidity regulator (citric acid) Sugar beet fiber
9 ingredients 1 to watch
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives3 additives · 2 limited risk
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Citric acid (E330)AcidNo risk
Usually made by fermentation; considered safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98