/ / THE LIL' GOOEY ONES™: Date Caramel Candy Bars

THE LIL' GOOEY ONES™: Date Caramel Candy Bars

Contains natural flavors

This dairy-free candy bar has 7 g of fiber and 65 calories per bar. It contains palm kernel oil and natural flavors.

Seed-oil freeNo added sugarNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gums or thickeners
$49.99 lowest price at Harken Sweets
Price and stock checked Oct 31, 2026
Key nutrition facts
65caloriesPer serving · 1 Bar (17g)
Protein
1g
Fiber
7g▲
Added sugar
0g
Sodium
50mg
Saturated fat
2g▼
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Dates, Prebiotic Tapioca Fiber, Sunchokes, Palm Kernel Oil, Prebiotic Tapioca Flour, Vegetable Glycerine, Pea Protein, Oats, Fair-Trade Cocoa, Sea Salt, Sunflower Lecithin, Natural Flavors, Monk Fruit
Product details
ShippingFrozen shipping packaging with ice packs in summerIce packs
“So, in the summertime, we typically ship our products in frozen shipping packaging with ice packs and at faster speeds to get it to your doorstep without any issue :).” — the brand’s shipping and store pages
68 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as snacks, sweets, dessertsHigh confidence · Scored on 10 of 11 inputs, 1 claim verified
Nutrition · counts 30%82
Ingredients · counts 30%90
Processing · counts 25%30
Sourcing · counts 5%75
Transparency · counts 10%50
Why it scores 68
Nutrition 82 · Compared with other snacks and sweets: more fiber (7 g), more saturated fat (2 g); no added sugar per 1 Bar
Ingredients 90 · Tapioca fiber (refined starch, −6); Natural flavours (additive, −4); no dyes or artificial sweeteners
Processing 30 · Formulated candy bar with added fibers, glycerine, protein and natural flavors
Sourcing 75 · Fair-trade cocoa is stated; origins of the other ingredients are not given
Transparency 50 · Full ingredient list, but natural flavors are not specified
Contains palm kernel oil
Contains natural flavors
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−6 for tapioca fiber
Varies by additive−4 for natural flavours
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Dates Prebiotic Tapioca Fiber Sunchokes Palm Kernel Oil Prebiotic Tapioca Flour Vegetable Glycerine Pea Protein Oats Fair-Trade Cocoa Sea Salt Sunflower Lecithin Natural Flavors Monk Fruit
13 ingredients 2 to watch
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives4 additives · 2 limited risk
Palm oilFatLimited risk
High in saturated fat, and refining can form contaminants (glycidyl esters) that EFSA flagged in 2016.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Lecithin (E322)EmulsifierNo risk
From soy or sunflower; a natural emulsifier EFSA considers safe.
Monk fruit extractSweetenerNo risk
Plant-derived sweetener the FDA has not questioned; few studies, no known concerns.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00