/ / Estrella Dippmix Sourcream & Onion - Sourcream & Onion Dipmix 24g

Estrella Dippmix Sourcream & Onion - Sourcream & Onion Dipmix 24g

Contains modified potato starch

Onion, parsley, buttermilk and cream powders make a seasoning mix for stirring into sour cream. It contains 19 g salt and 36 g sugars per 100 g.

Seed-oil freeNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gluten ingredientsVegetarianContains dairy
$2.93 24 g · lowest price at Sweets by Svea
Price and stock checked Oct 29, 2026
Key nutrition facts
310caloriesPer 100 g
Protein
6.5g
Fiber
—
Added sugar
—
Sodium
—
Saturated fat
2.6g
From the product page
Ingredients: Onion (powder, pieces), salt, modified potato starch, sugar, maltodextrin, buttermilk powder, cream powder, acidity regulators (lactic acid, malic acid, calcium lactate), parsley, yeast extract, flavorings
60 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as salt, spices, baking staplesMedium confidence · Scored on 8 of 11 inputs, 1 claim verified
Nutrition · counts 5%50
Ingredients · counts 45%84
Processing · counts 20%30
Sourcing · counts 10%40
Transparency · counts 20%50
Why it scores 60
Nutrition 50 · Used in small amounts, so nutrition barely counts
Ingredients 84 · Sugar, 4th ingredient (added sugar, −8); Natural flavours (additive, −4); Yeast extract or hydrolysed protein (additive, −4)
Processing 30 · Seasoning mix includes modified starch, maltodextrin and flavorings
Sourcing 40 · Manufactured in Sweden; ingredient origins and growing practices aren't stated
Transparency 50 · Full ingredient list, but flavorings are not specified
19 g salt per 100 g
36 g sugars per 100 g
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−8 for sugar
Varies by additive−8 for natural flavours, yeast extract or hydrolysed protein
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Onion (powder, pieces) Salt Modified potato starch Sugar Maltodextrin Buttermilk powder Cream powder Acidity regulators (lactic acid, malic acid, calcium lactate) Parsley Yeast extract Flavorings
11 ingredients 3 to watch1 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives7 additives · 5 limited risk
Modified starch (E14xx)ThickenerLimited risk
Chemically treated starch; considered safe, but a marker of more processed food.
MaltodextrinFillerLimited risk
Highly processed starch that raises blood sugar quickly and adds no nutrition.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Yeast extract or hydrolysed proteinFlavour enhancerLimited risk
Contains free glutamate, the flavour-enhancing part of MSG, without being labelled as MSG.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Lactic acid (E270)AcidNo risk
Made by fermentation; considered safe.
Malic acid (E296)AcidNo risk
The natural acid in apples; considered safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98