/ / Vegan Bites - Gummy Candies

Vegan Bites - Gummy Candies

Contains artificial colors

These fruity gummy candies are vegan and gluten-free. A 40 g serving has 24 g sugar, and the ingredients include artificial flavors and color additives.

Seed-oil freeNo artificial dyesNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesGluten-free (label)Dairy-freeContains corn
$9.00 lowest price at The Net Loft
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
140caloriesPer serving · Per about 27 pieces (40 g)
Protein
1g▼
Fiber
0g▼
Added sugar
—▼
Sodium
36mg▲
Saturated fat
0g▲
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Sugars (Sugar, Glucose Syrup), Water, Modified Corn Starch, Fumaric Acid, Lactic Acid, Sodium Lactate, Malic Acid, Artificial Flavors, Allura Red, Brilliant Blue FCF, Titanium Dioxide
33 / 100
Poor Scored automatically
Weighted as snacks, sweets, dessertsHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 30%42
Ingredients · counts 30%19
Processing · counts 25%25
Sourcing · counts 5%35
Transparency · counts 10%65
Why it scores 33
Nutrition 42 · Compared with other snacks and sweets: less saturated fat (0 g), less fiber (0 g); 60 g added sugar per about 27 pieces
Ingredients 19 · Sugar, 1st ingredient (added sugar, −20); Red 40 (synthetic dye, −15); Blue 1 (synthetic dye, −15); 3 more
Processing 25 · Candy with glucose syrup, modified starch, artificial flavors and colors
Sourcing 35 · Refined sugars and syrup are listed; their origin is not stated
Transparency 65 · Complete ingredient list, but no sourcing or growing claims
24 g sugar per 40 g serving
Artificial flavors and color additives
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−26 for sugar, modified corn starch
Moderate, evolving−30 for red 40, blue 1
Varies by additive−25 for titanium dioxide, artificial flavours
Scored Oct 21, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Sugars (Sugar, Glucose Syrup) Water Modified Corn Starch Fumaric Acid Lactic Acid Sodium Lactate Malic Acid Artificial Flavors Allura Red Brilliant Blue FCF Titanium Dioxide
11 ingredients 2 to watch1 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives8 additives · 1 high risk
Titanium dioxide (E171)ColourHigh risk
EFSA concluded in 2021 it can no longer be considered safe (genotoxicity couldn’t be ruled out); banned in EU food since 2022.
Red 40 (Allura red) (E129)ColourModerate risk
Linked to hyperactivity in some children in a 2007 UK study; in the EU it must carry a warning label.
Artificial flavoursFlavouringModerate risk
Undisclosed synthetic compounds; the FDA delisted seven synthetic flavours in 2018 after cancer findings in animals.
Blue 1 (brilliant blue) (E133)ColourLimited risk
Synthetic dye; approved in the US and EU with few safety concerns at permitted levels, and adds no nutrition.
Modified starch (E14xx)ThickenerLimited risk
Chemically treated starch; considered safe, but a marker of more processed food.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Lactic acid (E270)AcidNo risk
Made by fermentation; considered safe.
Malic acid (E296)AcidNo risk
The natural acid in apples; considered safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00