/ / MAMA MARY'S ORIGINAL PIZZA CRUSTS

MAMA MARY'S ORIGINAL PIZZA CRUSTS

Contains soybean oil

These pizza crusts include tomato sauce ingredients and provide 2 g of added sugar per serving. They contain soybean oil, gums and preservatives.

No artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo added nitritesDairy-freeVegetarianLow sugarContains soyContains wheatContains corn
$7.00 24 oz · lowest price at Emmas Premium California
Price and stock checked Oct 31, 2026
Key nutrition facts
190caloriesPer serving · 1/6 Crust (57g)
Protein
4g
Fiber
1g▼
Added sugar
2g
Sodium
290mg▼
Saturated fat
1g
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Enriched Wheat Flour (Wheat Flour, Malted Barley Flour, Niacin, Reduced Iron, Thiamine Mononitrate, Riboflavin, Folic Acid), Water, Soybean Oil, Dextrose, Yeast, Salt, Dough Conditioner (Enzymes), Leavening (Monocalcium Phosphate, Baking Soda), Fumaric Acid, Guar Gum, Xanthan Gum, Carrageenan, Calcium Propionate, Tomato Paste, Onion Puree, Corn Syrup, High Fructose Corn Syrup, Sodium Benzoate, Potassium Sorbate, Spices, Citric Acid, Dried Garlic, Distilled Vinegar
On Open Food FactsNutri-Score DNOVA 4Ultra-processed foodTheir grades, for reference; not part of our score. Data: Open Food Facts (ODbL).
42 / 100
Poor Scored automatically
Weighted as grain productsHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 35%51
Ingredients · counts 20%36
Processing · counts 15%25
Sourcing · counts 15%35
Transparency · counts 15%50
Why it scores 42
Nutrition 51 · Compared with other grain foods: more sodium (290 mg), less fiber (1 g), less whole grain (0%) per 1/6 Crust
Ingredients 36 · Soybean oil, 3rd ingredient (seed oil, −18, ClearShelf standard); Benzoates (sodium benzoate, benzoic acid) (additive, −10); Carrageenan (additive, −10); 4 more
Processing 25 · Enriched flour, soybean oil, gums and preservatives make this highly formulated.
Sourcing 35 · Refined flour and soybean oil; no sourcing practices stated.
Transparency 50 · Full ingredient list, but spices and enzymes are not specified.
Soybean oil, corn syrups and preservatives
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−8 for dextrose
Varies by additive−38 for benzoates, carrageenan, added phosphates and 2 more
ClearShelf standard−18 for soybean oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Enriched Wheat Flour (Wheat Flour, Malted Barley Flour, Niacin, Reduced Iron, Thiamine Mononitrate, Riboflavin, Folic Acid) Water Soybean Oil Dextrose Yeast Salt Dough Conditioner (Enzymes) Leavening (Monocalcium Phosphate, Baking Soda) Fumaric Acid Guar Gum Xanthan Gum Carrageenan Calcium Propionate Tomato Paste Onion Puree Corn Syrup High Fructose Corn Syrup Sodium Benzoate Potassium Sorbate Spices Citric Acid Dried Garlic Distilled Vinegar
23 ingredients 3 to watch7 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives12 additives · 4 moderate risk
Benzoates (sodium benzoate, benzoic acid) (E210–E212)PreservativeModerate risk
Can form small amounts of benzene with vitamin C in drinks, and was part of the 2007 UK hyperactivity study mix.
Carrageenan (E407)ThickenerModerate risk
Caused gut inflammation in some animal and cell studies; EFSA (2018) kept it approved but asked for more data.
Added phosphates (E339–E343, E450–E452)StabiliserModerate risk
Absorbed more readily than natural phosphorus; high intakes are linked to kidney and heart risks, and EFSA set a limit in 2019.
High-fructose corn syrupAdded sugarModerate risk
Added sugar that is cheap to add in large amounts; high intake is linked to fatty liver and weight gain.
Sorbates (potassium sorbate, sorbic acid) (E200–E203)PreservativeLimited risk
Generally well tolerated; EFSA re-evaluated it in 2015 and kept it approved, though it can irritate sensitive skin.
Calcium propionate (E282)PreservativeLimited risk
Common bread preservative; a 2019 human study found it raised insulin-related hormones after a meal.
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Refined (enriched or bleached) flourRefined grainLimited risk
Bran and germ are removed, so it’s low in fibre; some vitamins are added back.
Xanthan gum (E415)ThickenerNo risk
Made by fermentation; EFSA re-confirmed its safety in 2017, though large amounts can cause bloating.
Guar gum (E412)ThickenerNo risk
A fibre from guar beans; EFSA considers it safe at normal intakes.
Citric acid (E330)AcidNo risk
Usually made by fermentation; considered safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98