/ / Minor's PHO Concentrate and Minor's Low Sodium Beef Combo - #622-332

Minor's PHO Concentrate and Minor's Low Sodium Beef Combo - #622-332

Contains seed oils

This combo includes pho concentrate and low-sodium beef base, with ingredient lists for both. The pho concentrate has 530 mg sodium per 3/4 teaspoon and contains anchovy.

No artificial flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesGluten-free (label)Dairy-freeKetoContains fishContains corn
$41.95 lowest price at SoupBase
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
10caloriesPer serving · 3/4 tsp
Protein
0g
Fiber
0g
Added sugar
—▼
Sodium
530mg▼
Saturated fat
0g
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product page
Ingredients: Pho concentrate: Sugar, salt, water, anchovy extract, ginger puree (ginger, water, citric acid), spices, natural flavors, yeast extract, modified corn starch, onion juice concentrate, vegetable oil (corn and/or canola oil), dextrose, sunflower oil, calcium chloride, gum arabic, corn syrup; beef base: roasted beef and concentrated beef stock, maltodextrin, autolyzed yeast extract, hydrolyzed corn protein, corn starch, carrot purée, natural flavors, disodium inosinate and disodium guanylate, salt, caramel color, vegetable oil (corn and/or canola oil), paprika (color), potato starch, dextrose, lactic acid
42 / 100
Poor Scored automatically
Weighted as ready meals, soups, saucesHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 35%32
Ingredients · counts 25%54
Processing · counts 15%25
Sourcing · counts 10%35
Transparency · counts 15%65
Why it scores 42
Nutrition 32 · Compared with other ready meals and sauces: more sodium (530 mg); 10 g added sugar per 3/4 tsp
Ingredients 54 · Sugar, 1st ingredient (added sugar, −20); Vegetable oil, 11th ingredient (seed oil, −10, ClearShelf standard); Caramel colour (additive, −4); 3 more
Processing 25 · Both concentrates use starches, flavorings, extracts and added processing ingredients.
Sourcing 35 · Refined sugars, starches and oils are used; sourcing is not stated.
Transparency 65 · Both ingredient lists and nutrition panels are provided; sourcing is not stated.
530 mg sodium per 3/4 tsp of pho concentrate
Contains corn/canola and sunflower oils
Contains corn syrup and natural flavors
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−20 for sugar
Varies by additive−16 for caramel colour, natural flavours, disodium inosinate or guanylate and 1 more
ClearShelf standard−10 for vegetable oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Pho concentrate: Sugar Salt Water Anchovy extract Ginger puree (ginger, water, citric acid) Spices Natural flavors Yeast extract Modified corn starch Onion juice concentrate Vegetable oil (corn and/or canola oil) Dextrose Sunflower oil Calcium chloride Gum arabic Corn syrup; beef base: roasted beef and concentrated beef stock Maltodextrin Autolyzed yeast extract Hydrolyzed corn protein Corn starch Carrot purée Natural flavors Disodium inosinate and disodium guanylate Salt Caramel color Vegetable oil (corn and/or canola oil) Paprika (color) Potato starch Dextrose Lactic acid
30 ingredients 9 to watch6 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives11 additives · 8 limited risk
Caramel colour (E150)ColourLimited risk
Some types (E150c, E150d) can contain 4-MEI, which IARC lists as possibly carcinogenic (Group 2B); levels are regulated.
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Modified starch (E14xx)ThickenerLimited risk
Chemically treated starch; considered safe, but a marker of more processed food.
MaltodextrinFillerLimited risk
Highly processed starch that raises blood sugar quickly and adds no nutrition.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Disodium inosinate or guanylate (E627, E631)Flavour enhancerLimited risk
Usually paired with MSG; a source of purines, which people with gout are told to limit.
Yeast extract or hydrolysed proteinFlavour enhancerLimited risk
Contains free glutamate, the flavour-enhancing part of MSG, without being labelled as MSG.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Gum arabic (acacia) (E414)ThickenerNo risk
A natural tree-sap fibre; EFSA found no safety concern in 2017.
Citric acid (E330)AcidNo risk
Usually made by fermentation; considered safe.
Lactic acid (E270)AcidNo risk
Made by fermentation; considered safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98