/ / Market Pantry™ Animal Crackers, 10oz

Market Pantry™ Animal Crackers, 10oz

Contains soybean oil

These sweet wheat crackers have 7 g of added sugar per 30 g serving. They contain soybean oil, soy and wheat.

No artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gums or thickenersVegetarianLow sodiumContains soyContains wheat
$2.85 10 oz · lowest price at Water Butlers
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
120caloriesPer serving · 16 crackers (30g)
Protein
2g
Fiber
1g▼
Added sugar
7g▼
Sodium
100mg
Saturated fat
0g▲
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: WHEAT FLOUR, SUGAR, SOYBEAN OIL, INVERT SUGAR, CALCIUM CARBONATE, SALT, LEAVENING (BAKING SODA, AMMONIUM BICARBONATE), SOY LECITHIN (AN EMULSIFIER), NATURAL FLAVOR, SPICE
46 / 100
Poor Scored automatically
Weighted as snacks, sweets, dessertsHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 30%63
Ingredients · counts 30%44
Processing · counts 25%30
Sourcing · counts 5%35
Transparency · counts 10%50
Why it scores 46
Nutrition 63 · Compared with other snacks and sweets: less saturated fat (0 g), less fiber (1 g); 7 g added sugar per 16 crackers
Ingredients 44 · Sugar, 2nd ingredient (added sugar, −20); Soybean oil, 3rd ingredient (seed oil, −18, ClearShelf standard); Invert sugar, 4th ingredient (added sugar, −8); 2 more
Processing 30 · Refined wheat flour, soybean oil, sugars and natural flavor make this highly processed
Sourcing 35 · Refined flour, sugar and soybean oil; no origin or growing practices stated
Transparency 50 · Full ingredient list, but natural flavor and spice are not specified
Soybean oil
7 g added sugar
Natural flavor
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−34 for sugar, invert sugar, wheat flour
Varies by additive−4 for natural flavours
ClearShelf standard−18 for soybean oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
WHEAT FLOUR SUGAR SOYBEAN OIL INVERT SUGAR CALCIUM CARBONATE SALT LEAVENING (BAKING SODA, AMMONIUM BICARBONATE) SOY LECITHIN (AN EMULSIFIER) NATURAL FLAVOR SPICE
10 ingredients 4 to watch1 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives4 additives · 3 limited risk
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Lecithin (E322)EmulsifierNo risk
From soy or sunflower; a natural emulsifier EFSA considers safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00