/ / Miss Jones Baking Co Peppermint Frosting 6/11.98 OZ [UNFI #2174555]

Miss Jones Baking Co Peppermint Frosting 6/11.98 OZ [UNFI #2174555]

Contains added sugars

Peppermint frosting made with powdered sugar, palm fruit oil and coconut oil. A 2-tbsp serving has 12 g added sugar, and it contains coconut.

Seed-oil freeNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gluten ingredientsDairy-freeContains corn
$35.94 11.98 oz (6-pack) · lowest price at Grain Train Provisions
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
150caloriesPer serving · 2 Tbsp (24g)
Protein
0g
Fiber
0g
Added sugar
12g▼
Sodium
17mg
Saturated fat
5g▼
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: POWDERED SUGAR, PALM FRUIT OIL, COCONUT OIL, PEPPERMINT PIECES (sugar, rice syrup, pure peppermint oil, natural color (red cabbage extract, purple carrot juice)), CORN STARCH, SEA SALT, NATURAL FLAVORS
44 / 100
Poor Scored automatically
Weighted as sweeteners and spreadsHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 30%36
Ingredients · counts 25%68
Processing · counts 15%25
Sourcing · counts 20%35
Transparency · counts 10%50
Why it scores 44
Nutrition 36 · Compared with other sweeteners and spreads: more saturated fat (5 g); 12 g added sugar per 2 Tbsp
Ingredients 68 · Powdered sugar, 1st ingredient (added sugar, −20); Sugar, 4th ingredient (added sugar, −8); Natural flavours (additive, −4)
Processing 25 · Powdered sugar, oils, starch and natural flavors
Sourcing 35 · Refined sugar and palm oil; no origin or production practices stated
Transparency 50 · Complete list, but natural flavors are not specified
12 g added sugar
Palm fruit oil
Natural flavors
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−28 for powdered sugar, sugar
Varies by additive−4 for natural flavours
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
POWDERED SUGAR PALM FRUIT OIL COCONUT OIL PEPPERMINT PIECES (sugar Rice syrup Pure peppermint oil Natural color (red cabbage extract, purple carrot juice)) CORN STARCH SEA SALT NATURAL FLAVORS
10 ingredients 5 to watch
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives4 additives · 1 moderate risk
Brown rice syrupAdded sugarModerate risk
Added sugar that can contain notable arsenic, as a 2012 Dartmouth study of products made with it found.
Palm oilFatLimited risk
High in saturated fat, and refining can form contaminants (glycidyl esters) that EFSA flagged in 2016.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00