/ / Beef Pho (4-Pack)

Beef Pho (4-Pack)

Contains high sodium

This instant pho includes rice noodles, a whole-spice sachet and beef bouillon. Each 50 g serving has 930 mg sodium, and the hoisin packet contains soy, wheat and sesame.

Seed-oil freeNo artificial flavorsNo added nitritesNo phosphatesGluten-free (label)Dairy-freeLow sugarContains corn
$22.99 4-pack · lowest price at PhoLicious Foods
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
150caloriesPer serving · 50g
Protein
2g
Fiber
<1g
Added sugar
2g
Sodium
930mg▼
Saturated fat
0g
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: NOODLES: RICE FLOUR, TAPIOCA STARCH, SALT. BOUILLON: SUGAR, SALT, CORNSTARCH, BEEF FAT, PALM OIL, MONOSODIUM GLUTAMATE, POTASSIUM CHLORIDE, POWDERED COOKED BEEF, NATURAL FLAVOR, BEEF MALTODEXTRIN, DISODIUM GUANYLATE, DISODIUM INOSINATE, CARAMEL COLOR (CONTAINS SULFITES), PAPRIKA OLEORESIN (COLOR), GRANULATED GARLIC, DEHYDRATED PARSLEY, CITRIC ACID, TURMERIC (COLOR), PAPRIKA OLEORESIN (COLOR), SPICE SACHET: WHOLE STAR ANISE, CINNAMON, STAR ANISE, CLOVES, GINGER, EXTRACT & NATURAL FLAVORS. DRIED VEGETABLE BLEND: CHIVES, WHOLE CLOVES, WHOLE CINNAMON, WHOLE FENNEL, WHOLE CORIANDER. PRESERVATIVES: POTASSIUM SORBATE & SODIUM BENZOATE
On Open Food FactsNOVA 4Ultra-processed foodTheir grades, for reference; not part of our score. Data: Open Food Facts (ODbL).
48 / 100
Poor Scored automatically
Weighted as ready meals, soups, saucesHigh confidence · Scored on 10 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 35%57
Ingredients · counts 25%52
Processing · counts 15%25
Sourcing · counts 10%35
Transparency · counts 15%50
Why it scores 48
Nutrition 57 · Compared with other ready meals and sauces: more sodium (930 mg) per 50g
Ingredients 52 · Benzoates (sodium benzoate, benzoic acid) (additive, −10); Sulfites (additive, −10); Sugar, 4th ingredient (added sugar, −8); 5 more
Processing 25 · Instant soup with starches, flavorings, MSG, color and preservatives
Sourcing 35 · Rice flour, tapioca starch, sugar and palm oil have no stated sourcing
Transparency 50 · Full ingredient list, but natural flavors are not specified
930 mg sodium per serving
Contains palm oil
Contains MSG, natural flavors and preservatives
2 g added sugar
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−8 for sugar
Varies by additive−40 for benzoates, sulfites, caramel colour and 4 more
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
NOODLES: RICE FLOUR TAPIOCA STARCH SALT. BOUILLON: SUGAR SALT CORNSTARCH BEEF FAT PALM OIL MONOSODIUM GLUTAMATE POTASSIUM CHLORIDE POWDERED COOKED BEEF NATURAL FLAVOR BEEF MALTODEXTRIN DISODIUM GUANYLATE DISODIUM INOSINATE CARAMEL COLOR (CONTAINS SULFITES) PAPRIKA OLEORESIN (COLOR) GRANULATED GARLIC DEHYDRATED PARSLEY CITRIC ACID TURMERIC (COLOR) PAPRIKA OLEORESIN (COLOR) SPICE SACHET: WHOLE STAR ANISE CINNAMON STAR ANISE CLOVES GINGER EXTRACT & NATURAL FLAVORS. DRIED VEGETABLE BLEND: CHIVES WHOLE CLOVES WHOLE CINNAMON WHOLE FENNEL WHOLE CORIANDER. PRESERVATIVES: POTASSIUM SORBATE & SODIUM BENZOATE
31 ingredients 5 to watch4 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives11 additives · 2 moderate risk
Benzoates (sodium benzoate, benzoic acid) (E210–E212)PreservativeModerate risk
Can form small amounts of benzene with vitamin C in drinks, and was part of the 2007 UK hyperactivity study mix.
Sulfites (E220–E228)PreservativeModerate risk
Can trigger asthma-like reactions in sensitive people, which is why they must be declared on labels.
Caramel colour (E150)ColourLimited risk
Some types (E150c, E150d) can contain 4-MEI, which IARC lists as possibly carcinogenic (Group 2B); levels are regulated.
Sorbates (potassium sorbate, sorbic acid) (E200–E203)PreservativeLimited risk
Generally well tolerated; EFSA re-evaluated it in 2015 and kept it approved, though it can irritate sensitive skin.
Palm oilFatLimited risk
High in saturated fat, and refining can form contaminants (glycidyl esters) that EFSA flagged in 2016.
MaltodextrinFillerLimited risk
Highly processed starch that raises blood sugar quickly and adds no nutrition.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
MSG (monosodium glutamate) (E621)Flavour enhancerLimited risk
Considered safe; EFSA set an acceptable daily intake in 2017, and some people report short-lived symptoms.
Disodium inosinate or guanylate (E627, E631)Flavour enhancerLimited risk
Usually paired with MSG; a source of purines, which people with gout are told to limit.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Citric acid (E330)AcidNo risk
Usually made by fermentation; considered safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98