/ / bettergoods Almond Flour Balsamic Vinegar Crackers, 3.5 oz

bettergoods Almond Flour Balsamic Vinegar Crackers, 3.5 oz

Contains safflower and canola oils

These gluten-free crackers include almond meal and quinoa seeds. They also contain safflower and canola oils, refined starch, and natural flavor.

No artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesGluten-free (label)Dairy-freeVegetarianContains tree nuts
$4.75 3.5 oz · lowest price at Water Butlers
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
130caloriesPer serving · 14 crackers (30g)
Protein
2g
Fiber
<1g▼
Added sugar
0g
Sodium
170mg▼
Saturated fat
0g▲
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: RICE FLOUR, ALMOND MEAL, POTATO STARCH, HIMALAYAN SALT AND BALSAMIC SEASONING (MALTODEXTRIN, SEA SALT, CANE SUGAR, ONION POWDER, GARLIC POWDER, VINEGAR SOLIDS, HIMALAYAN PINK SALT, BALSAMIC VINEGAR SOLIDS, MEDIUM CHAIN TRIGLYCERIDES, SILICON DIOXIDE (ANTI-CAKING AGENT), CANOLA OIL, NATURAL FLAVOR), SAFFLOWER OIL, QUINOA SEEDS
60 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as snacks, sweets, dessertsHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 30%74
Ingredients · counts 30%70
Processing · counts 25%35
Sourcing · counts 5%35
Transparency · counts 10%62
Why it scores 60
Nutrition 74 · Compared with other snacks and sweets: less saturated fat (0 g), more sodium (170 mg), less fiber (0.5 g); no added sugar per 14 crackers
Ingredients 70 · Canola oil, 4th ingredient (seed oil, −10, ClearShelf standard); Rice flour (refined starch, −6); Potato starch (refined starch, −6); 2 more
Processing 35 · Rice flour, potato starch, oils and seasoning make these processed crackers.
Sourcing 35 · Refined flour, starch and oils; ingredient origins are not stated.
Transparency 62 · Complete ingredient list, including natural flavor.
Contains safflower and canola oils
Contains natural flavor
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−12 for rice flour, potato starch
Varies by additive−8 for silicon dioxide, natural flavours
ClearShelf standard−10 for canola oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Better swapsCleaner snacks options that do the same job
sams247 Grace Green Plantain Chips 2.5 Oz
74 +14 No safflower and canola oils
Locatel Health & Wellness Online Store The Honest Price Store Cassava Chips, Salt & Lime, Gluten-Free Yuca Snack, 2.5 oz
68 +8 No safflower and canola oils
Ingredients
RICE FLOUR ALMOND MEAL POTATO STARCH HIMALAYAN SALT AND BALSAMIC SEASONING (MALTODEXTRIN SEA SALT CANE SUGAR ONION POWDER GARLIC POWDER VINEGAR SOLIDS HIMALAYAN PINK SALT BALSAMIC VINEGAR SOLIDS MEDIUM CHAIN TRIGLYCERIDES SILICON DIOXIDE (ANTI-CAKING AGENT), CANOLA OIL, NATURAL FLAVOR) SAFFLOWER OIL QUINOA SEEDS
15 ingredients 2 to watch3 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives5 additives · 5 limited risk
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
MaltodextrinFillerLimited risk
Highly processed starch that raises blood sugar quickly and adds no nutrition.
Silicon dioxide (E551)Anti-caking agentLimited risk
Approved, but EFSA noted in 2018 that data on its nano-sized particles were too limited to set a safe intake.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00