/ / Chicken Parm Meatballs

Chicken Parm Meatballs

Contains partially hydrogenated

A frozen meal with chicken meatballs stuffed with mozzarella, tomato gravy and penne. It includes partially hydrogenated vegetable oil and high-fructose corn syrup, and has 1,210 mg sodium per serving.

No artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gums or thickenersLow sugarContains dairyContains eggsContains soyContains wheatContains corn
$15.99 lowest price at What a Crock Meals
Price and stock checked Oct 31, 2026
Key nutrition facts
330caloriesPer serving · 2 Meatballs (351g)
Protein
37g▲
Fiber
4g
Added sugar
0g
Sodium
1210mg▲
Saturated fat
4.5g
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Vine-ripened tomatoes, tomato puree, sea salt, citric acid, fresh vine-ripened tomatoes, garlic, onions, white, soybean oil, olive-pomace oil, salt, basil, black pepper, dried oregano, chicken, whole milk, seasoned bread crumbs (enriched flour, malted barley flour, niacin, ferrous sulfate, thiamin mononitrate, riboflavin, folic acid, high fructose corn syrup, corn syrup, partially hydrogenated vegetable oil, water, salt), Parmesan, whole egg, citric acid, granulated garlic, basil, oregano, mozzarella (cultured milk, vinegar, microbial rennet, salt)
Product details
ShippingDry ice and insulationDry iceInsulated boxShips frozen
“Every order is shipped frozen with dry ice and insulation to ensure a safe delivery.” — the product page
49 / 100
Poor Scored automatically
Weighted as ready meals, soups, saucesHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 35%86
Ingredients · counts 25%50
Processing · counts 15%30
Sourcing · counts 10%35
Transparency · counts 15%50
Why it scores 49
Nutrition 86 · Compared with other ready meals and sauces: less sodium (1210 mg), more protein (37 g); no added sugar per 2 Meatballs
Ingredients 50 · Seasoned bread crumbs (hydrogenated oil, −40); Soybean oil, 9th ingredient (seed oil, −10, ClearShelf standard); no dyes or artificial sweeteners
Processing 30 · Frozen meal with refined flour, syrups and partially hydrogenated oil.
Sourcing 35 · Refined flour, syrups and soybean oil; ingredient sourcing is not stated.
Transparency 50 · Ingredients are detailed, but the included penne pasta is not listed.
Partially hydrogenated vegetable oil
High-fructose corn syrup
1,210 mg sodium per serving
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−40 for seasoned bread crumbs
ClearShelf standard−10 for soybean oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Capped at 49 · Contains hydrogenated or partially hydrogenated oil
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Vine-ripened tomatoes Tomato puree Sea salt Citric acid Fresh vine-ripened tomatoes Garlic Onions White Soybean oil Olive-pomace oil Salt Basil Black pepper Dried oregano Chicken Whole milk Seasoned bread crumbs (enriched flour, malted barley flour, niacin, ferrous sulfate, thiamin mononitrate, riboflavin, folic acid, high fructose corn syrup, corn syrup, partially hydrogenated vegetable oil, water, salt) Parmesan Whole egg Citric acid Granulated garlic Basil Oregano Mozzarella (cultured milk, vinegar, microbial rennet, salt)
24 ingredients 2 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives6 additives · 1 high risk
Hydrogenated oilFatHigh risk
Partially hydrogenated oils are a source of artificial trans fat, which the FDA removed from the safe list in 2015.
High-fructose corn syrupAdded sugarModerate risk
Added sugar that is cheap to add in large amounts; high intake is linked to fatty liver and weight gain.
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Refined (enriched or bleached) flourRefined grainLimited risk
Bran and germ are removed, so it’s low in fibre; some vitamins are added back.
Citric acid (E330)AcidNo risk
Usually made by fermentation; considered safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other chicken options

Diestel Family Ranch
Bone-In Turkey Breast
95 $83.95
99 Counties
Organic Chicken Breasts, Tree-Range® Farms
95 $19.99
FarmDeliver
Chicken Drumsticks Pasture-Raised | Raw Life Farms
95 $11.06
Azuluna
Chicken Breast
95 $13.99