/ / Kips Leverworst 230 gram

Kips Leverworst 230 gram

Contains sodium nitrite

This pork liver sausage carries a 1-star Better Life animal-welfare label. It contains wheat, flavoring, glucose syrup and the preservative E250.

No artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gums or thickenersDairy-freeKetoContains wheat
$7.00 230 g · lowest price at The Dutch Snackshop
Price and stock checked Oct 29, 2026
Key nutrition facts
269caloriesPer 100 g
Protein
12g▼
Fiber
—
Added sugar
—
Sodium
720mg▲
Saturated fat
8.8g▼
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Pork liver 33%, pork rind, pork fat, water, pork meat 10%, salt, wheat flour, pork hemoglobin, spices, stabilizer E451, flavoring, pork protein, sugar, fried onions (onions, sunflower oil), antioxidant E316, glucose syrup, herbs, breadcrumbs (wheat), dextrose, spice extract, acidity regulator citric acid, preservative E250
66 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as processed meatHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs, 1 claim verified
Nutrition · counts 20%73
Ingredients · counts 25%86
Processing · counts 25%45
Sourcing · counts 15%75
Transparency · counts 15%52
Why it scores 66
Nutrition 73 · Compared with other processed meats: less sodium (720 mg), more saturated fat (8.8 g), less protein (12 g) per 100g
Ingredients 86 · Sunflower oil, 14th ingredient (seed oil, −10, ClearShelf standard); Natural flavours (additive, −4); no dyes or artificial sweeteners
Processing 45 · Sausage includes E451, flavoring, glucose syrup and preservative E250
Sourcing 75 · The product carries a 1-star Better Life animal-welfare label; origin isn't stated
Transparency 52 · Full ingredient list, but spices and flavoring are not specified
Contains wheat and gluten
Contains preservative E250
Contains sunflower oil and glucose syrup
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Varies by additive−4 for natural flavours
ClearShelf standard−10 for sunflower oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Pork liver 33% Pork rind Pork fat Water Pork meat 10% Salt Wheat flour Pork hemoglobin Spices Stabilizer E451 Flavoring Pork protein Sugar Fried onions (onions, sunflower oil) Antioxidant E316 Glucose syrup Herbs Breadcrumbs (wheat) Dextrose Spice extract Acidity regulator citric acid Preservative E250
22 ingredients 5 to watch1 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives4 additives · 3 limited risk
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Citric acid (E330)AcidNo risk
Usually made by fermentation; considered safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00