/ / OG2 Rudis English Muffin Multigrain Flax 8/12 OZ [UNFI #77794]

OG2 Rudis English Muffin Multigrain Flax 8/12 OZ [UNFI #77794]

Contains agave and malt syrups

These organic multigrain English muffins include flax and oats, with 4 g protein and 2 g fiber per muffin. They contain 2 g added sugar and sunflower and canola oils.

No artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gums or thickenersOrganicContains wheatContains corn
$38.31 12 oz · lowest price at Breadroot Provisions
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
140caloriesPer serving · 1 Muffin (57g)
Protein
4g
Fiber
2g▼
Added sugar
2g
Sodium
230mg▼
Saturated fat
0g
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Water, organic wheat flour, organic whole wheat flour, yeast, organic grain and seed blend (organic cracked wheat, organic cracked rye, organic cracked barley, organic cracked corn, organic steel cut oats, organic brown flaxseed, organic millet), organic agave syrup, organic rolled oats, organic malt syrup, organic sunflower oil, organic distilled vinegar, cultured organic wheat flour, organic wheat gluten, sea salt, organic whole grain cornmeal, organic canola oil, citric acid, enzymes
75 / 100
Good Scored automatically
Weighted as grain productsHigh confidence · Scored on 10 of 11 inputs, 1 claim verified
Nutrition · counts 35%65
Ingredients · counts 20%90
Processing · counts 15%55
Sourcing · counts 15%85
Transparency · counts 15%85
Why it scores 75
Nutrition 65 · Compared with other grain foods: less fiber (2 g), more sodium (230 mg) per 1 Muffin
Ingredients 90 · Organic sunflower oil, 9th ingredient (seed oil, −10, ClearShelf standard); no dyes or artificial sweeteners
Processing 55 · Multigrain bread includes wheat gluten, syrups and vegetable oils
Sourcing 85 · USDA Organic certification; growing origin is not stated
Transparency 85 · Full ingredient list and USDA Organic mark; no farm named
2 g added sugar
Contains sunflower and canola oils
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
ClearShelf standard−10 for organic sunflower oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Water Organic wheat flour Organic whole wheat flour Yeast Organic grain and seed blend (organic cracked wheat, organic cracked rye, organic cracked barley, organic cracked corn, organic steel cut oats, organic brown flaxseed, organic millet) Organic agave syrup Organic rolled oats Organic malt syrup Organic sunflower oil Organic distilled vinegar Cultured organic wheat flour Organic wheat gluten Sea salt Organic whole grain cornmeal Organic canola oil Citric acid Enzymes
17 ingredients 2 to watch2 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives3 additives · 2 limited risk
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Citric acid (E330)AcidNo risk
Usually made by fermentation; considered safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98