/ / Quick Biscuit

Quick Biscuit

Contains modified tapioca starch

This biscuit mix uses rice flour and gluten-free oat flour, with cane sugar and modified tapioca starch. The label states it is gluten-free, dairy-free, nut-free and soy-free.

Seed-oil freeNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesGluten-free (label)Contains corn
$6.95 300 g · lowest price at Epicure™
Price and stock checked Oct 29, 2026
Key nutrition facts
140caloriesPer serving · 1/4 cup (38 g)
Protein
2g
Fiber
1g▼
Added sugar
—▼
Sodium
210mg▼
Saturated fat
0.2g
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Rice flour, gluten-free oat flour, cornstarch, modified tapioca starch, cane sugar, baking powder, sea salt
57 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as grain productsHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 35%43
Ingredients · counts 20%92
Processing · counts 15%55
Sourcing · counts 15%35
Transparency · counts 15%65
Why it scores 57
Nutrition 43 · Compared with other grain foods: more sodium (210 mg), less fiber (1 g); 7.9 g added sugar per 1/4 cup
Ingredients 92 · Cane sugar, 5th ingredient (added sugar, −8); no dyes or artificial sweeteners
Processing 55 · Flour-based mix with added sugar and modified tapioca starch
Sourcing 35 · Refined flours and starches; their origins are not stated
Transparency 65 · Complete ingredient list; no specific sourcing claims
Contains modified tapioca starch
Contains cane sugar
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−8 for cane sugar
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Rice flour Gluten-free oat flour Cornstarch Modified tapioca starch Cane sugar Baking powder Sea salt
7 ingredients 3 to watch
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives2 additives · 2 limited risk
Modified starch (E14xx)ThickenerLimited risk
Chemically treated starch; considered safe, but a marker of more processed food.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98