/ / Christmas Jam

Christmas Jam

Contains added sugar

This strawberry-cranberry jam is made in Ohio. Each tablespoon has 12 g of added sugar, and the production equipment handles pecans.

Seed-oil freeNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gluten ingredients
$29.99 lowest price at Great Lakes Preserves
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
50caloriesPer serving · 1 Tbsp (20g)
Protein
0g
Fiber
—
Added sugar
12g▼
Sodium
0mg
Saturated fat
—
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Sugar, Strawberries, Water, Cranberries, Pectin, Citric Acid
58 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as sweeteners and spreadsHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 30%46
Ingredients · counts 25%80
Processing · counts 15%65
Sourcing · counts 20%40
Transparency · counts 10%65
Why it scores 58
Nutrition 46 · 12 g added sugar per 1 Tbsp; otherwise typical for sweeteners and spreads
Ingredients 80 · Sugar, 1st ingredient (added sugar, −20); no dyes or artificial sweeteners
Processing 65 · Berry jam with sugar, pectin and citric acid
Sourcing 40 · Sugar leads the ingredients; fruit sourcing is not stated
Transparency 65 · Complete ingredient list; no specific growing claims
12 g added sugar
Equipment handles pecans
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−20 for sugar
Scored Oct 21, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Sugar Strawberries Water Cranberries Pectin Citric Acid
6 ingredients 1 to watch
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives3 additives · 1 limited risk
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Pectin (E440)Gelling agentNo risk
A fibre from fruit; considered safe.
Citric acid (E330)AcidNo risk
Usually made by fermentation; considered safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00