/ / Peanut Choco-Cup

Peanut Choco-Cup

Contains hydrogenated vegetable oil

This peanut-butter-based sweet has 10 g protein per 2-tablespoon serving. It contains hydrogenated vegetable oils and 5 g added sugar, and is made in a facility that produces dairy, soy, tree nuts and peanut products.

No artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gums or thickenersCertified gluten-freeVegetarianLow sodiumContains dairyContains peanutsContains soy
$7.00 lowest price at Twisted Dough
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
140caloriesPer serving · 2 tbsp (37g)
Protein
10g▲
Fiber
1g▼
Added sugar
5g▼
Sodium
140mg
Saturated fat
3g
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: whey protein isolate, micellar casein, natural flavors, water, glycerine, oligofructose, unsalted sweet cream butter, roasted sunflower seed, salt, roasted peanuts, sugar and/or dextrose, hydrogenated vegetable oil (rapeseed, cottonseed, soybean), vanilla-vanillin, sea salt, blackstrap molasses, milk chocolate (sugar, cocoa butter, chocolate, skim milk, milk fat, lactose, soy lecithin, PGPR), peanuts, sugar, dextrose, salt, TBHQ, citric acid
Product details
Shelf life7 days countertop; up to 90 days refrigerated or 1 year frozen
“Countertop-safe for 7 days from arrival, opened or unopened - after that refrigerate for up to 90 days or freeze up to a year!!” — the product page
47 / 100
Poor Scored automatically
Weighted as snacks, sweets, dessertsHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 30%70
Ingredients · counts 30%42
Processing · counts 25%25
Sourcing · counts 5%35
Transparency · counts 10%50
Why it scores 47
Nutrition 70 · Compared with other snacks and sweets: more protein (10 g), less fiber (1 g); 5 g added sugar per 2 tbsp
Ingredients 42 · Hydrogenated vegetable oil (hydrogenated oil, −40); TBHQ (additive, −10); Whey protein isolate (additive, −4); 1 more
Processing 25 · Protein isolates, natural flavors and hydrogenated oils make this highly formulated.
Sourcing 35 · Refined oils and sweeteners are present; their sources are not stated.
Transparency 50 · Full ingredient list includes unspecified natural flavors.
Hydrogenated vegetable oils
Natural flavors
5 g added sugar
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−40 for hydrogenated vegetable oil
Varies by additive−18 for whey protein isolate, tbhq, natural flavours
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Whey protein isolate Micellar casein Natural flavors Water Glycerine Oligofructose Unsalted sweet cream butter Roasted sunflower seed Salt Roasted peanuts Sugar and/or dextrose Hydrogenated vegetable oil (rapeseed, cottonseed, soybean) Vanilla-vanillin Sea salt Blackstrap molasses Milk chocolate (sugar, cocoa butter, chocolate, skim milk, milk fat, lactose, soy lecithin, PGPR) Peanuts Sugar Dextrose Salt TBHQ Citric acid
22 ingredients 5 to watch2 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives7 additives · 1 high risk
Hydrogenated oilFatHigh risk
Partially hydrogenated oils are a source of artificial trans fat, which the FDA removed from the safe list in 2015.
TBHQ (E319)PreservativeModerate risk
Synthetic antioxidant; animal studies at high doses raise questions, and EFSA sets a low acceptable daily intake.
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Lecithin (E322)EmulsifierNo risk
From soy or sunflower; a natural emulsifier EFSA considers safe.
Citric acid (E330)AcidNo risk
Usually made by fermentation; considered safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00