/ / Tofutti Better Than Cream Cheese 8 oz

Tofutti Better Than Cream Cheese 8 oz

Contains maltodextrin

This vegan cream cheese alternative provides 3 g of fiber per 1 oz serving. It contains palm oil, maltodextrin and gums.

Seed-oil freeNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesGluten-free (label)Contains soy
$7.99 8 oz · lowest price at Holon Kosher Foods
Price and stock checked Oct 29, 2026
Key nutrition facts
90caloriesPer serving · 1 oz. (30g)
Protein
1g
Fiber
3g▲
Added sugar
0g
Sodium
125mg▼
Saturated fat
4g▼
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: WATER, PALM OIL, MALTODEXTRIN, NON-GMO (SOY PROTEIN, TOFU), NON-DAIRY LACTIC ACID, SUGAR, LOCUST BEAN, GUAR AND XANTHAN GUMS, SALT
63 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as plant-based alternativesHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 35%67
Ingredients · counts 20%100
Processing · counts 15%30
Sourcing · counts 15%35
Transparency · counts 15%65
Why it scores 63
Nutrition 67 · Compared with other plant-based foods: more sodium (125 mg), more fiber (3 g), more saturated fat (4 g); no added sugar per 1 oz.
Ingredients 100 · 9 ingredients; no added sugar, seed oils, dyes or flagged additives
Processing 30 · Palm oil, maltodextrin, soy protein and gums make this a formulated spread
Sourcing 35 · Refined ingredients are used; their origins and production practices are not stated
Transparency 65 · Full ingredient list, but no ingredient-origin or production claims
Contains palm oil
Contains maltodextrin
Contains gums
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductionsNone: no added sugar, seed oils, dyes, sweeteners or flagged additives were found.
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
WATER PALM OIL MALTODEXTRIN NON-GMO (SOY PROTEIN, TOFU) NON-DAIRY LACTIC ACID SUGAR LOCUST BEAN GUAR AND XANTHAN GUMS SALT
9 ingredients 2 to watch2 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives7 additives · 3 limited risk
Palm oilFatLimited risk
High in saturated fat, and refining can form contaminants (glycidyl esters) that EFSA flagged in 2016.
MaltodextrinFillerLimited risk
Highly processed starch that raises blood sugar quickly and adds no nutrition.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Xanthan gum (E415)ThickenerNo risk
Made by fermentation; EFSA re-confirmed its safety in 2017, though large amounts can cause bloating.
Guar gum (E412)ThickenerNo risk
A fibre from guar beans; EFSA considers it safe at normal intakes.
Locust bean gum (E410)ThickenerNo risk
A fibre from carob seeds; EFSA found no safety concern in 2017.
Lactic acid (E270)AcidNo risk
Made by fermentation; considered safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other dairy & eggs options

Farm Hand Luke
Organic Duck Eggs
95 $9.99
Health Ranger Store
Organic Whey Protein Powder 15 oz (425g)
93 $38.95
Common Ground Farm
Organic Pasture Raised Chicken Eggs | Dozen | Sunshine Farms
93 $11.00
Water Butlers
Organic Store Brand Organic Greek Fat-Free Plain Yogurt, 24 oz
92 $9.25