/ / Wicked Plant Based Protein Bars (5 CT)

Wicked Plant Based Protein Bars (5 CT)

Contains tapioca syrup

Each bar has 12 g of plant-based protein and 11 g of fiber. It contains almonds, tapioca syrup, cane sugar and natural flavors.

Seed-oil freeNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gums or thickenersVeganContains tree nuts
$6.49 5 CT · lowest price at Martie
Price and stock checked Oct 29, 2026
Key nutrition facts
190caloriesPer serving · 1 Bar (50g)
Protein
12g▲
Fiber
11g▲
Added sugar
—▼
Sodium
—
Saturated fat
—
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Tapioca Blend (Tapioca Fiber, Tapioca Syrup, Cassava Root Flour), Protein Blend (Brown Rice Protein, Organic Pea Protein), Almonds, Organic Cane Sugar, Palm Oil, Natural Flavors, Medium Chain Triglycerides, Sea Salt, Sunflower Lecithin, Rosemary Extract
64 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as snacks, sweets, dessertsMedium confidence · Scored on 8 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 30%82
Ingredients · counts 30%88
Processing · counts 25%25
Sourcing · counts 5%35
Transparency · counts 10%50
Why it scores 64
Nutrition 82 · Compared with other snacks and sweets: more fiber (11 g), more protein (12 g); 16 g added sugar per 1 Bar
Ingredients 88 · Cane sugar, 4th ingredient (added sugar, −8); Natural flavours (additive, −4); no dyes or artificial sweeteners
Processing 25 · Protein blends, tapioca syrup, natural flavors and other formulated ingredients.
Sourcing 35 · Refined tapioca ingredients, cane sugar and palm oil; no sourcing practices stated.
Transparency 50 · Full ingredient list, but natural flavors are not specified.
Contains tapioca syrup and cane sugar
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−8 for cane sugar
Varies by additive−4 for natural flavours
Scored Oct 24, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Tapioca Blend (Tapioca Fiber, Tapioca Syrup, Cassava Root Flour) Protein Blend (Brown Rice Protein, Organic Pea Protein) Almonds Organic Cane Sugar Palm Oil Natural Flavors Medium Chain Triglycerides Sea Salt Sunflower Lecithin Rosemary Extract
10 ingredients 4 to watch1 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives5 additives · 3 limited risk
Palm oilFatLimited risk
High in saturated fat, and refining can form contaminants (glycidyl esters) that EFSA flagged in 2016.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Lecithin (E322)EmulsifierNo risk
From soy or sunflower; a natural emulsifier EFSA considers safe.
Rosemary extract (E392)AntioxidantNo risk
A natural antioxidant from rosemary; EFSA considers it safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00