/ / Cranberry Apple & Chestnut Stuffing Christmas 120g

Cranberry Apple & Chestnut Stuffing Christmas 120g

Contains glucose syrup

This gluten-free stuffing mix includes cranberries, apple and roasted chestnuts at 8.9% each. It also contains glucose syrup, sunflower oil and sodium metabisulphite.

No artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesDairy-freeVegetarianContains tree nutsContains wheatContains corn
$4.00 120g · lowest price at Eco Natural Products
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
199caloriesPer 100 g
Protein
4.1g
Fiber
3.6g▼
Added sugar
—▼
Sodium
224mg
Saturated fat
0.9g
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Gluten Free Breadcrumb (Rice Flour, Gram Flour, Maize Starch, Salt, Dextrose), Whole Cranberries 8.9% (Glucose Syrup, Sunflower Oil), Red Apple 8.9% (Preservative: Sodium Metabisulphite), Roasted Chestnuts 8.9%, Onion Flake 2.7%, Mixed Herbs
57 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as grain productsHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 35%65
Ingredients · counts 20%60
Processing · counts 15%55
Sourcing · counts 15%35
Transparency · counts 15%60
Why it scores 57
Nutrition 65 · Compared with other grain foods: less fiber (3.6 g); 5.7 g added sugar per 100g
Ingredients 60 · Glucose syrup, 2nd ingredient (added sugar, −20); Sunflower oil, 4th ingredient (seed oil, −10, ClearShelf standard); Sulfites (additive, −10)
Processing 55 · Breadcrumb mix with refined starches, syrup, sunflower oil and a preservative
Sourcing 35 · Refined flour, starch and syrup are used; ingredient origins are unstated
Transparency 60 · Ingredients are listed, though mixed herbs are not specified further
Contains glucose syrup and sunflower oil
Contains sodium metabisulphite preservative
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−20 for glucose syrup
Varies by additive−10 for sulfites
ClearShelf standard−10 for sunflower oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Gluten Free Breadcrumb (Rice Flour, Gram Flour, Maize Starch, Salt, Dextrose) Whole Cranberries 8.9% (Glucose Syrup, Sunflower Oil) Red Apple 8.9% (Preservative: Sodium Metabisulphite) Roasted Chestnuts 8.9% Onion Flake 2.7% Mixed Herbs
6 ingredients 1 to watch1 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives3 additives · 1 moderate risk
Sulfites (E220–E228)PreservativeModerate risk
Can trigger asthma-like reactions in sensitive people, which is why they must be declared on labels.
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98