/ / Kühne Garlic Barrel Pickles

Kühne Garlic Barrel Pickles

Contains glucose-fructose syrup

Crunchy gherkins pickled with garlic, dill and vinegar. The brine includes glucose-fructose syrup and sugar, with 9.8 g of sugars per 100 ml.

Seed-oil freeNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gums or thickenersNo gluten ingredients
$9.99 1 l · lowest price at One Stop German Shop
Price and stock checked Oct 29, 2026
Key nutrition facts
52caloriesPer serving · 100 ml
Protein
0.9g
Fiber
1.5g▼
Added sugar
—▼
Sodium
—
Saturated fat
—
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product page
Ingredients: Gherkins, spirit vinegar, water, glucose-fructose syrup, sugar, salt, dill, garlic, natural garlic flavoring
On Open Food FactsNutri-Score CNOVA 4Ultra-processed foodTheir grades, for reference; not part of our score. Data: Open Food Facts (ODbL).
Product details
ShippingInsulated boxes with gel packsInsulated boxIce packs
“All fresh German sausages & meats are shipped in insulated boxes with several gel packs.” — the brand’s shipping and store pages
60 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as canned and frozen produce, legumesMedium confidence · Scored on 8 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 30%51
Ingredients · counts 20%80
Processing · counts 10%60
Sourcing · counts 20%50
Transparency · counts 20%65
Why it scores 60
Nutrition 51 · Compared with other canned, frozen and dried foods: less fiber (1.5 g); 9.8 g added sugar per 100 ml
Ingredients 80 · Glucose, 4th ingredient (added sugar, −8); Sugar, 5th ingredient (added sugar, −8); Natural flavours (additive, −4)
Processing 60 · Pickled gherkins with syrup, sugar and natural garlic flavoring
Sourcing 50 · Origin and growing practices for the gherkins are not stated
Transparency 65 · Full ingredient list and nutrition values; no origin or growing claims
Contains glucose-fructose syrup and sugar
Contains natural garlic flavoring
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−16 for glucose, sugar
Varies by additive−4 for natural flavours
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Better swapsCleaner pantry options that do the same job
McCutcheon's Apple Products Hot Jalapeno Dill Pickles
77 +17 No glucose-fructose syrup and sugar
Ingredients
Gherkins Spirit vinegar Water Glucose-fructose syrup Sugar Salt Dill Garlic Natural garlic flavoring
9 ingredients 3 to watch
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives2 additives · 2 limited risk
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98