/ / Thomas’ 6 ct, Cinnamon Raisin, English Muffin, English Muffins, 13 oz

Thomas’ 6 ct, Cinnamon Raisin, English Muffin, English Muffins, 13 oz

Contains soybean oil

Cinnamon raisin English muffins made with real raisins. They contain enriched wheat flour, soybean oil, natural flavors and 3 g added sugar per muffin.

No artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo added nitritesNo phosphatesVegetarianContains dairyContains soyContains wheat
$7.58 13 oz · lowest price at Urban Butcher
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
150caloriesPer serving · 1 muffin (61g)
Protein
4g
Fiber
2g▼
Added sugar
3g▼
Sodium
180mg
Saturated fat
0g
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Enriched wheat flour (flour, malted barley flour, reduced iron, niacin, thiamin mononitrate (vitamin B1), riboflavin (vitamin B2), folic acid), water, raisins, sugar, farina, yeast, cinnamon, salt, vegetable oil (soybean), natural flavors, calcium propionate (to preserve freshness), xanthan gum, soy lecithin, whey
53 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as grain productsHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 35%61
Ingredients · counts 20%74
Processing · counts 15%30
Sourcing · counts 15%35
Transparency · counts 15%50
Why it scores 53
Nutrition 61 · Compared with other grain foods: less whole grain (0%), less fiber (2 g); 3 g added sugar per 1 muffin
Ingredients 74 · Vegetable oil, 9th ingredient (seed oil, −10, ClearShelf standard); Sugar, 4th ingredient (added sugar, −8); Calcium propionate (additive, −4); 1 more
Processing 30 · Enriched flour, soybean oil, natural flavors and a freshness preservative
Sourcing 35 · Refined wheat flour is the main ingredient; no sourcing practices are stated
Transparency 50 · Full ingredient list, but natural flavors are not specified
Soybean oil
3 g added sugar
Natural flavors
Calcium propionate
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−8 for sugar
Varies by additive−8 for calcium propionate, natural flavours
ClearShelf standard−10 for vegetable oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Better swapsCleaner snacks options that do the same job
FullyHealthy.com Reelie // Cassava Strips With Sea Salt 4.5 oz
84 +31 Clearer sourcing
Natures Pick Market Roasted Edamame, Himalayan Pink Salt, 4.755 oz
81 +28 Clearer sourcing
Ingredients
Enriched wheat flour (flour Malted barley flour Reduced iron Niacin Thiamin mononitrate (vitamin B1) Riboflavin (vitamin B2), folic acid) Water Raisins Sugar Farina Yeast Cinnamon Salt Vegetable oil (soybean) Natural flavors Calcium propionate (to preserve freshness) Xanthan gum Soy lecithin Whey
19 ingredients 4 to watch2 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives7 additives · 5 limited risk
Calcium propionate (E282)PreservativeLimited risk
Common bread preservative; a 2019 human study found it raised insulin-related hormones after a meal.
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Refined (enriched or bleached) flourRefined grainLimited risk
Bran and germ are removed, so it’s low in fibre; some vitamins are added back.
Xanthan gum (E415)ThickenerNo risk
Made by fermentation; EFSA re-confirmed its safety in 2017, though large amounts can cause bloating.
Lecithin (E322)EmulsifierNo risk
From soy or sunflower; a natural emulsifier EFSA considers safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00