/ / Sweet Heat

Sweet Heat

Contains natural flavor

These sweet-heat chips are made with avocado oil and pressure-popped. They contain natural flavor and 3 g added sugar per serving.

Seed-oil freeNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesCertified gluten-freeDairy-free
$59.99 Pack of 12 / 5oz Bags · lowest price at Popchips
Price and stock checked Oct 31, 2026
Key nutrition facts
130caloriesPer serving · 1oz (28g)
Protein
2g
Fiber
1g▼
Added sugar
3g▼
Sodium
240mg▼
Saturated fat
1g
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: potato flour, rice flour, avocado oil, sugar, potato starch, salt, spices, onion powder, yeast extract, paprika, garlic powder, paprika extract (color), citric acid, natural flavor
50 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as snacks, sweets, dessertsHigh confidence · Scored on 10 of 11 inputs, 1 claim verified
Nutrition · counts 30%47
Ingredients · counts 30%72
Processing · counts 25%30
Sourcing · counts 5%40
Transparency · counts 10%50
Why it scores 50
Nutrition 47 · Compared with other snacks and sweets: more sodium (240 mg), less fiber (1 g); 3 g added sugar per 1oz
Ingredients 72 · Sugar, 4th ingredient (added sugar, −8); Rice flour (refined starch, −6); Potato starch (refined starch, −6); 2 more
Processing 30 · Flours and starch are formed into chips with yeast extract and natural flavor
Sourcing 40 · The brand says chips are pressure-popped; ingredient origins aren't stated
Transparency 50 · Full ingredient list, but spices and natural flavor are not specified
Contains natural flavor
3 g added sugar
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−20 for sugar, rice flour, potato starch
Varies by additive−8 for natural flavours, yeast extract or hydrolysed protein
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Potato flour Rice flour Avocado oil Sugar Potato starch Salt Spices Onion powder Yeast extract Paprika Garlic powder Paprika extract (color) Citric acid Natural flavor
14 ingredients 3 to watch
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives4 additives · 3 limited risk
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Yeast extract or hydrolysed proteinFlavour enhancerLimited risk
Contains free glutamate, the flavour-enhancing part of MSG, without being labelled as MSG.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Citric acid (E330)AcidNo risk
Usually made by fermentation; considered safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00