/ / Quaker Rice Cakes, White Cheddar, 5.50 Oz

Quaker Rice Cakes, White Cheddar, 5.50 Oz

Contains sunflower oil

These white cheddar rice cakes provide 5 g of whole grains per cake. They also contain sunflower oil, corn syrup solids, maltodextrin and natural and artificial flavor.

No artificial dyesNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesGluten-free (label)VegetarianLow sugarLow sodiumContains dairyContains corn
$6.98 5.5 oz · lowest price at ByBies
Price and stock checked Oct 29, 2026
Key nutrition facts
45caloriesPer serving · 1 cake (11g)
Protein
1g
Fiber
0g▼
Added sugar
0g
Sodium
105mg▼
Saturated fat
0g▲
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Whole grain brown rice, degerminated milled corn, nonfat dry milk, buttermilk powder, salt, cheddar cheese (cultured milk, salt, enzymes), butter (cream, salt), whey, sunflower oil with natural tocopherol added to preserve freshness, corn syrup solids, maltodextrin, natural and artificial flavor, modified food starch, citric acid, yeast extract, potassium chloride, lactic acid, milk fat, onion powder
50 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as snacks, sweets, dessertsHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 30%59
Ingredients · counts 30%58
Processing · counts 25%30
Sourcing · counts 5%40
Transparency · counts 10%50
Why it scores 50
Nutrition 59 · Compared with other snacks and sweets: more sodium (105 mg), less saturated fat (0 g), less fiber (0 g); no added sugar per 1 cake
Ingredients 58 · Sunflower oil, 9th ingredient (seed oil, −10, ClearShelf standard); Artificial flavours (additive, −10); Degerminated (refined starch, −6); 3 more
Processing 30 · Rice cakes with modified starch, maltodextrin and natural and artificial flavor
Sourcing 40 · Rice and corn are listed; their origin and growing practices aren't stated
Transparency 50 · Complete ingredient list, but flavor is not specified
Contains sunflower oil
Contains corn syrup solids and maltodextrin
Contains natural and artificial flavor
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−18 for degerminated, maltodextrin, modified food starch
Varies by additive−14 for artificial flavours, yeast extract or hydrolysed protein
ClearShelf standard−10 for sunflower oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Better swapsCleaner snacks options that do the same job
Gold Ridge Organic Farms Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 +48 No sunflower oil
Inspire Farms Edison Grainery Organic White Popcorn – 16 oz
98 +48 No sunflower oil
TAYshaNewYork Organic Popcorn, Himalayan Pink .88 oz
78 +28 No sunflower oil
Ingredients
Whole grain brown rice Degerminated milled corn Nonfat dry milk Buttermilk powder Salt Cheddar cheese (cultured milk, salt, enzymes) Butter (cream, salt) Whey Sunflower oil with natural tocopherol added to preserve freshness Corn syrup solids Maltodextrin Natural and artificial flavor Modified food starch Citric acid Yeast extract Potassium chloride Lactic acid Milk fat Onion powder
19 ingredients 1 to watch4 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives9 additives · 1 moderate risk
Artificial flavoursFlavouringModerate risk
Undisclosed synthetic compounds; the FDA delisted seven synthetic flavours in 2018 after cancer findings in animals.
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Modified starch (E14xx)ThickenerLimited risk
Chemically treated starch; considered safe, but a marker of more processed food.
MaltodextrinFillerLimited risk
Highly processed starch that raises blood sugar quickly and adds no nutrition.
Yeast extract or hydrolysed proteinFlavour enhancerLimited risk
Contains free glutamate, the flavour-enhancing part of MSG, without being labelled as MSG.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Citric acid (E330)AcidNo risk
Usually made by fermentation; considered safe.
Tocopherols (vitamin E) (E306–E309)AntioxidantNo risk
Vitamin E, used to keep oils fresh; safe.
Lactic acid (E270)AcidNo risk
Made by fermentation; considered safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00