/ / Yoga Bar Choco Dipped Protein Date Minis - 200g

Yoga Bar Choco Dipped Protein Date Minis - 200g

Contains hydrogenated vegetable fat

Dates, nuts and date paste make up 70.4% of the minis. The dark compound contains hydrogenated vegetable fat and flavorings, and each 20 g serving has 3.9 g added sugar.

Seed-oil freeNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gums or thickenersContains dairyContains tree nutsContains soy
$13.86 200 g · lowest price at PUSHMYCART
Price and stock checked Oct 31, 2026
Key nutrition facts
99caloriesPer serving · 20g
Protein
1.8g
Fiber
1.5g
Added sugar
3.9g▼
Sodium
2mg▲
Saturated fat
2.9g▼
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Dry Fruit & Nuts (70.4%) [Dates (25.2%), Almonds, Cashews, Date Paste, Pistachios], Dark Compound (20%) [Sugar, Edible Vegetable Fat (Hydrogenated), Cocoa Solids, Sorbitan Tristearate, Emulsifier (Soy Lecithin), Polyglycerol Polyricinoleate, Nature Identical Flavors], Ghee, Honey
49 / 100
Poor Scored automatically
Weighted as snacks, sweets, dessertsHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 30%59
Ingredients · counts 30%60
Processing · counts 25%30
Sourcing · counts 5%50
Transparency · counts 10%65
Why it scores 49
Nutrition 59 · Compared with other snacks and sweets: less sodium (2 mg), more saturated fat (2.9 g); 3.9 g added sugar per 20g
Ingredients 60 · Edible vegetable fat (hydrogenated oil, −40); no dyes or artificial sweeteners
Processing 30 · Date-and-nut base, but hydrogenated fat, emulsifiers and flavorings.
Sourcing 50 · Origin and growing practices for the ingredients are not stated.
Transparency 65 · Full ingredient list with percentages for the date-and-nut mix and coating.
Hydrogenated vegetable fat
3.9 g added sugar per 20 g
Contains emulsifiers and nature identical flavors
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−40 for edible vegetable fat
Capped at 49 · Contains hydrogenated or partially hydrogenated oil
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Similar, for lessSame kind of food, scoring about as well or better, for less than $1.96/oz here
Gopal's HealthfoodsPumpkin Date Rawma Bars® 1.9oz
86+37
$2.99 · $1.57/oz · 20% less per oz
TurcamartTadim Hazelnut & Cinnamon Date Bar 1.4 oz (40 g)
70+21
$2.39 · $1.71/oz · 13% less per oz
Ingredients
Dry Fruit & Nuts (70.4%) [Dates (25.2%) Almonds Cashews Date Paste Pistachios] Dark Compound (20%) [Sugar Edible Vegetable Fat (Hydrogenated) Cocoa Solids Sorbitan Tristearate Emulsifier (Soy Lecithin) Polyglycerol Polyricinoleate Nature Identical Flavors] Ghee Honey
14 ingredients 4 to watch
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives4 additives · 1 high risk
Hydrogenated oilFatHigh risk
Partially hydrogenated oils are a source of artificial trans fat, which the FDA removed from the safe list in 2015.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Honey or maple syrupSugarLimited risk
A less refined sweetener, but it still counts as added sugar in US and WHO guidance.
Lecithin (E322)EmulsifierNo risk
From soy or sunflower; a natural emulsifier EFSA considers safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00