/ / McDonnells Curry Sauce Mild 50g

McDonnells Curry Sauce Mild 50g

Contains sugar

This mild curry sauce mix contains 10% curry powder. It also has sugar, palm fat, maltodextrin and flavourings.

Seed-oil freeNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gums or thickenersVegetarianContains dairyContains wheat
$3.49 50 g · lowest price at The Hamlet British Store
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts

Not available yet. We only show numbers printed on the product’s label or its product page, and we couldn’t read them for this product.

Ingredients: Wheat flour (wheat flour, calcium carbonate, niacin, iron and thiamine), sugar, non-hydrogenated palm fat, milk powder, mild curry powder (10%) (coriander, turmeric, cumin, cassia, fenugreek, ginger, chilli, clove, salt, mustard, black pepper, garlic powder), tomato powder, maltodextrin, flavourings (contain celery), salt, yeast bouillon, anti-caking agent (silicon dioxide), turmeric, acid (citric acid)
50 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as ready meals, soups, saucesLow confidence · Scored on 2 of 11 inputs
Nutrition facts not available. Scored on its ingredients, processing, sourcing and transparency; the Nutrition part is neutral until we can read the label.Your product? Claim this listing to add the label and it’s scored in full.
Nutrition · counts 35%50
Ingredients · counts 25%72
Processing · counts 15%25
Sourcing · counts 10%35
Transparency · counts 15%50
Why it scores 50
Nutrition 50 · No nutrition facts available; scored mid-range
Ingredients 72 · Sugar, 2nd ingredient (added sugar, −20); Silicon dioxide (additive, −4); Natural flavours (additive, −4)
Processing 25 · Flour, sugar, palm fat, maltodextrin and flavourings make this a processed mix.
Sourcing 35 · No ingredient origin or production practices are stated.
Transparency 50 · Full ingredient list, but flavourings are not specified.
Contains sugar
Contains palm fat
Contains maltodextrin
Contains flavourings
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−20 for sugar
Varies by additive−8 for silicon dioxide, natural flavours
Scored Oct 21, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Wheat flour (wheat flour, calcium carbonate, niacin, iron and thiamine) Sugar Non-hydrogenated palm fat Milk powder Mild curry powder (10%) (coriander, turmeric, cumin, cassia, fenugreek, ginger, chilli, clove, salt, mustard, black pepper, garlic powder) Tomato powder Maltodextrin Flavourings (contain celery) Salt Yeast bouillon Anti-caking agent (silicon dioxide) Turmeric Acid (citric acid)
13 ingredients 1 to watch1 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives7 additives · 1 high risk
Hydrogenated oilFatHigh risk
Partially hydrogenated oils are a source of artificial trans fat, which the FDA removed from the safe list in 2015.
Palm oilFatLimited risk
High in saturated fat, and refining can form contaminants (glycidyl esters) that EFSA flagged in 2016.
MaltodextrinFillerLimited risk
Highly processed starch that raises blood sugar quickly and adds no nutrition.
Silicon dioxide (E551)Anti-caking agentLimited risk
Approved, but EFSA noted in 2018 that data on its nano-sized particles were too limited to set a safe intake.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Citric acid (E330)AcidNo risk
Usually made by fermentation; considered safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98