/ / Original (Salt)

Original (Salt)

Contains unspecified oil

Chicken-skin crisps list chicken skin and salt, with 13 g protein per 1 oz serving. The label says they contain soy, and the brand also says oil and a seasoning blend are used.

Seed-oil freeNo added sugarNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphates
$29.00 lowest price at Flock Foods
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
180caloriesPer serving · 1 oz. (28g)
Protein
13g▲
Fiber
0g
Added sugar
0g
Sodium
210mg▲
Saturated fat
6g▼
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: chicken skin, salt
69 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as processed meatHigh confidence · Scored on 10 of 11 inputs, 2 claims verified
Nutrition · counts 20%71
Ingredients · counts 25%100
Processing · counts 25%65
Sourcing · counts 15%55
Transparency · counts 15%50
Why it scores 69
Nutrition 71 · Compared with other processed meats: more saturated fat (6 g), less sodium (210 mg), more protein (13 g); no added sugar per 1 oz.
Ingredients 100 · 2 ingredients; no added sugar, seed oils, dyes or flagged additives
Processing 65 · Chicken skin crisps are wok-fried; chicken skin and salt are listed.
Sourcing 55 · The brand says suppliers follow strict animal-welfare standards; origin is not stated.
Transparency 50 · Chicken skin and salt are listed, but the brand also says oil and seasoning blend are used.
Label says contains soy
Brand says oil and seasoning blend are used, but they are not in the listed ingredients
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductionsNone: no added sugar, seed oils, dyes, sweeteners or flagged additives were found.
Capped at 69 · Processed meat (bacon, deli meat, sausage, jerky)
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Chicken skin Salt
2 ingredients
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

AdditivesNo additives found

No additives, added sugars, seed oils or flavourings found in the ingredient list.

Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00