/ / Snak Club Ramen Snack Mix, 6 Ounce Bag , Pack of 6

Snak Club Ramen Snack Mix, 6 Ounce Bag , Pack of 6

Contains seed oils

Crunchy ramen pieces are mixed with corn, sesame sticks, nuts, soybeans and edamame. It contains palm and seed oils, natural flavor, and several listed allergens.

No artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesVegetarianLow sugarContains dairyContains peanutsContains tree nutsContains soyContains wheatContains sesameContains corn
$16.68 6 oz · lowest price at Century Snacks
Price and stock checked Oct 31, 2026
Key nutrition facts
160caloriesPer serving · 1/4 cup (30g)
Protein
5g▲
Fiber
2g
Added sugar
1g
Sodium
250mg▼
Saturated fat
2g
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Ramen pieces (wheat flour, palm oil, corn starch, rice flour, sugar, salt, garlic powder, maltose, maltodextrin, calcium carbonate, sodium bicarbonate, sodium carboxymethyl cellulose), toasted corn (corn, canola oil, sea salt), sesame sticks (enriched wheat flour [unbleached wheat flour, malted barley flour, niacin, reduced iron, thiamine mononitrate, riboflavin, folic acid], soybean oil, sesame seeds, bulgur wheat, salt, beet powder [color], turmeric [color]), peanuts, cashews, roasted soybeans (soybeans, salt), roasted edamame (edamame, sea salt), ramen flavor seasoning (whey, yeast extract, salt, sugar, dehydrated soy sauce [wheat, soybeans, salt], garlic powder, onion powder, spices, maltodextrin, dehydrated parsley, turmeric, natural flavor, disodium inosinate, disodium guanylate), canola oil, peanut oil, sea salt
52 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as snacks, sweets, dessertsHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 30%60
Ingredients · counts 30%68
Processing · counts 25%25
Sourcing · counts 5%35
Transparency · counts 10%52
Why it scores 52
Nutrition 60 · Compared with other snacks and sweets: more sodium (250 mg), more protein (5 g) per 1/4 cup
Ingredients 68 · Canola oil, 4th ingredient (seed oil, −10, ClearShelf standard); Carboxymethylcellulose (cellulose gum) (additive, −10); Natural flavours (additive, −4); 2 more
Processing 25 · Refined flour, oils, maltodextrin and flavor additives make this highly processed
Sourcing 35 · Refined flour and oils are used; sourcing practices are not stated
Transparency 52 · Full ingredient list, but seasoning includes natural flavor and spices
Contains palm and seed oils
Contains natural flavor
Contains maltodextrin
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Varies by additive−22 for carboxymethylcellulose, natural flavours, disodium inosinate or guanylate and 1 more
ClearShelf standard−10 for canola oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Similar, for lessSame kind of food, scoring about as well or better, for less than $2.78/oz here
Something Better Natural FoodsMavuno Harvest Dried Tropical Mix Organic 2oz
86+34
$4.49 · $2.25/oz · 19% less per oz
Ingredients
Ramen pieces (wheat flour, palm oil, corn starch, rice flour, sugar, salt, garlic powder, maltose, maltodextrin, calcium carbonate, sodium bicarbonate, sodium carboxymethyl cellulose) Toasted corn (corn, canola oil, sea salt) Sesame sticks (enriched wheat flour [unbleached wheat flour, malted barley flour, niacin, reduced iron, thiamine mononitrate, riboflavin, folic acid], soybean oil, sesame seeds, bulgur wheat, salt, beet powder [color], turmeric [color]) Peanuts Cashews Roasted soybeans (soybeans, salt) Roasted edamame (edamame, sea salt) Ramen flavor seasoning (whey, yeast extract, salt, sugar, dehydrated soy sauce [wheat, soybeans, salt], garlic powder, onion powder, spices, maltodextrin, dehydrated parsley, turmeric, natural flavor, disodium inosinate, disodium guanylate) Canola oil Peanut oil Sea salt
11 ingredients 5 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives9 additives · 1 moderate risk
Carboxymethylcellulose (cellulose gum) (E466)ThickenerModerate risk
Changed gut bacteria in mice and, in a small 2022 human study, altered the gut microbiome.
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Palm oilFatLimited risk
High in saturated fat, and refining can form contaminants (glycidyl esters) that EFSA flagged in 2016.
MaltodextrinFillerLimited risk
Highly processed starch that raises blood sugar quickly and adds no nutrition.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Disodium inosinate or guanylate (E627, E631)Flavour enhancerLimited risk
Usually paired with MSG; a source of purines, which people with gout are told to limit.
Yeast extract or hydrolysed proteinFlavour enhancerLimited risk
Contains free glutamate, the flavour-enhancing part of MSG, without being labelled as MSG.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Refined (enriched or bleached) flourRefined grainLimited risk
Bran and germ are removed, so it’s low in fibre; some vitamins are added back.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00