/ / Pumpkin Pecan Honey Butter

Pumpkin Pecan Honey Butter

Contains palm and soybean oils

This sweet spread combines honey, pumpkin and pecans. It also contains sugar, palm and soybean oils, emulsifiers, preservatives and natural and artificial flavors.

No artificial dyesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gums or thickenersNo gluten ingredientsVegetarianContains dairyContains tree nutsContains soy
$8.79 4oz · lowest price at Pecans.com
Price and stock checked Oct 29, 2026
Key nutrition facts

Not available yet. We only show numbers printed on the product’s label or its product page, and we couldn’t read them for this product.

Ingredients: Honey, sugar, vegetable oil (palm oil and soybean oil), water, salt, soy lecithin, vegetable mono & diglycerides, potassium sorbate, citric acid, natural & artificial flavor, beta carotene, vitamin A palmitate, whey, pecans, natural and artificial flavors
Product details
ShippingIce packs are added to help prevent meltingIce packs
“Pecans.com will add ice packs to help prevent melting, but these items will not be guaranteed against melting when temperatures are above 80 degrees, and Second Day shipping is not selected.” — the brand’s shipping and store pages
38 / 100
Poor Scored automatically
Weighted as sweeteners and spreadsLow confidence · Scored on 4 of 11 inputs, 2 claims verified
Nutrition facts not available. Scored on its ingredients, processing, sourcing and transparency; the Nutrition part is neutral until we can read the label.Your product? Claim this listing to add the label and it’s scored in full.
Nutrition · counts 30%50
Ingredients · counts 25%24
Processing · counts 15%28
Sourcing · counts 20%40
Transparency · counts 10%50
Why it scores 38
Nutrition 50 · No nutrition facts available; scored mid-range
Ingredients 24 · Honey, 1st ingredient (added sugar, −20); Sugar, 2nd ingredient (added sugar, −20); Vegetable oil, 3rd ingredient (seed oil, −18, ClearShelf standard); 3 more
Processing 28 · Sugar, vegetable oils, emulsifiers, preservatives and flavorings are added
Sourcing 40 · The brand says pecans come from Texas; sugar and oils have no stated origin
Transparency 50 · Full ingredient list, but natural and artificial flavors are not specified
Contains palm and soybean oils
Contains added sugar
Contains natural and artificial flavors
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−40 for honey, sugar
Varies by additive−18 for artificial flavours, sorbates, mono- and diglycerides
ClearShelf standard−18 for vegetable oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Better swapsCleaner pantry options that do the same job
Yoders Fine Foods Sugarless Apple Butter
71 +33 No palm and soybean oils
McCutcheon's Apple Products MINI - JS Apple Butter
67 +29 No palm and soybean oils
Yoders Fine Foods Homestyle Apple Butter
66 +28 No palm and soybean oils
Similar, for lessSame kind of food, scoring about as well or better, for less than $2.20/oz here
Our FarmsSlow-Cooked Apple Butter – Rich & Spiced Spread – (28 oz Jar)
66+28
$4.19 · $0.15/oz · 93% less per oz
Hartville HardwareHartville Kitchen Sugarless Apple Butter, 9 oz.
74+36
$4.29 · $0.48/oz · 78% less per oz
Ingredients
Honey Sugar Vegetable oil (palm oil and soybean oil) Water Salt Soy lecithin Vegetable mono & diglycerides Potassium sorbate Citric acid Natural & artificial flavor Beta carotene Vitamin A palmitate Whey Pecans Natural and artificial flavors
15 ingredients 3 to watch4 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives9 additives · 1 moderate risk
Artificial flavoursFlavouringModerate risk
Undisclosed synthetic compounds; the FDA delisted seven synthetic flavours in 2018 after cancer findings in animals.
Sorbates (potassium sorbate, sorbic acid) (E200–E203)PreservativeLimited risk
Generally well tolerated; EFSA re-evaluated it in 2015 and kept it approved, though it can irritate sensitive skin.
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Palm oilFatLimited risk
High in saturated fat, and refining can form contaminants (glycidyl esters) that EFSA flagged in 2016.
Mono- and diglycerides (E471)EmulsifierLimited risk
Can carry traces of trans fat; a 2023 French cohort study associated higher intake with heart disease.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Honey or maple syrupSugarLimited risk
A less refined sweetener, but it still counts as added sugar in US and WHO guidance.
Lecithin (E322)EmulsifierNo risk
From soy or sunflower; a natural emulsifier EFSA considers safe.
Citric acid (E330)AcidNo risk
Usually made by fermentation; considered safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98