/ / Chief Collagen Bar - Hazelnut Brownie

Chief Collagen Bar - Hazelnut Brownie

Contains tapioca starch

A cashew- and hazelnut-based bar with 15.6 g of protein from grass-fed bovine collagen. It contains tapioca starch and maple syrup.

Seed-oil freeNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesGluten-free (label)Contains tree nuts
$6.00 lowest price at Alchemical
Price and stock checked Oct 31, 2026
Key nutrition facts
216caloriesPer serving · 45g
Protein
16g▲
Fiber
—
Added sugar
—▼
Sodium
110mg
Saturated fat
2.2g
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Nuts (cashews [46%] and hazelnuts [11%]), halal grass-fed bovine collagen [25%], tapioca starch, raw organic cacao, pure organic maple syrup, MCT oil powder (MCT oil, acacia fibre), camu camu, Himalayan salt, vanilla bean powder, monk fruit
75 / 100
Good Scored automatically
Weighted as snacks, sweets, dessertsHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs, 1 claim verified
Nutrition · counts 30%81
Ingredients · counts 30%86
Processing · counts 25%55
Sourcing · counts 5%75
Transparency · counts 10%72
Why it scores 75
Nutrition 81 · Compared with other snacks and sweets: more protein (16 g); 5.3 g added sugar per 45g
Ingredients 86 · Maple syrup, 5th ingredient (added sugar, −8); Tapioca starch (refined starch, −6); no dyes or artificial sweeteners
Processing 55 · Nut-based bar with collagen, tapioca starch, syrup and powdered MCT oil
Sourcing 75 · Grass-fed collagen is stated; the beef origin and finishing are not specified
Transparency 72 · Complete ingredient list and a grass-fed claim; no origin or farm named
Contains tapioca starch
Contains maple syrup
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−14 for maple syrup, tapioca starch
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Nuts (cashews [46%] and hazelnuts [11%]) Halal grass-fed bovine collagen [25%] Tapioca starch Raw organic cacao Pure organic maple syrup MCT oil powder (MCT oil, acacia fibre) Camu camu Himalayan salt Vanilla bean powder Monk fruit
10 ingredients 2 to watch
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives3 additives · 1 limited risk
Honey or maple syrupSugarLimited risk
A less refined sweetener, but it still counts as added sugar in US and WHO guidance.
Gum arabic (acacia) (E414)ThickenerNo risk
A natural tree-sap fibre; EFSA found no safety concern in 2017.
Monk fruit extractSweetenerNo risk
Plant-derived sweetener the FDA has not questioned; few studies, no known concerns.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00