/ / Andouille Sausage
Andouille Sausage
Contains sodium nitrite
This fully cooked pork andouille is seasoned for a spicy, peppery flavor. It contains flavorings, dextrose, sodium phosphate and sodium nitrite; pork origin and raising are not stated.
$10.99 12 oz · lowest price at Schaller & Weber
Price and stock checked Oct 29, 2026Key nutrition facts
Not available yet. We only show numbers printed on the product’s label or its product page, and we couldn’t read them for this product.
Ingredients: Pork, water, salt (2% or less), flavorings, spices, paprika, cayenne pepper, dextrose, sodium phosphate, sodium erythorbate, sodium nitrite
Your diet score
Doesn’t change the score abovePick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.
Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works
Better swapsCleaner beef options that do the same job
Pork No Sugar Breakfast Sausage
69 +15 No flavorings, dextrose, sodium phosphate and sodium nitrite
Mild Italian Pork Sausage
69 +15 No flavorings, dextrose, sodium phosphate and sodium nitrite
T&E Classic Pork Sausage
69 +15 No flavorings, dextrose, sodium phosphate and sodium nitrite
Similar, for lessSame kind of food, scoring about as well or better, for less than $0.92/oz here
Hot Italian Sausage - 1 LB
69+15
$4.25 · $0.27/oz · 71% less per ozPork No Sugar Breakfast Sausage
69+15
$4.99 · $0.31/oz · 66% less per ozPork Zesty Breakfast Sausage
63+9
$4.99 · $0.31/oz · 66% less per oz Ingredients
Pork Water Salt (2% or less) Flavorings Spices Paprika Cayenne pepper Dextrose Sodium phosphate Sodium erythorbate Sodium nitrite
11 ingredients 2 to watch2 to avoid
Sourcing
Origin not disclosed on the product page.
Additives4 additives · 1 high risk
Sodium or potassium nitrite (E250, E249)PreservativeHigh risk
Can form nitrosamines in cured meat; IARC classifies processed meat as carcinogenic (Group 1), with nitrites a likely contributor.Added phosphates (E339–E343, E450–E452)StabiliserModerate risk
Absorbed more readily than natural phosphorus; high intakes are linked to kidney and heart risks, and EFSA set a limit in 2019.Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.