/ / Kewpie Mayonnaise

Kewpie Mayonnaise

Contains canola and soybean oil

This creamy mayonnaise is made with egg yolks and a blend of canola and soybean oils. It also contains MSG and natural flavor.

No added sugarNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gums or thickenersNo gluten ingredientsContains eggsContains soy
$10.21 lowest price at Victoria Grocery
Price and stock checked Oct 29, 2026
Key nutrition facts
100caloriesPer serving · 1 Tbsp (14g)
Protein
0g
Fiber
0g
Added sugar
—
Sodium
100mg
Saturated fat
1.5g▼
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product page
Ingredients: vegetable oil (canola oil, soybean oil), egg yolk, vinegar, salt, monosodium glutamate, spice, natural flavor
54 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as ready meals, soups, saucesHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 35%60
Ingredients · counts 25%74
Processing · counts 15%25
Sourcing · counts 10%35
Transparency · counts 15%50
Why it scores 54
Nutrition 60 · Compared with other ready meals and sauces: more saturated fat (1.5 g); no added sugar per 1 Tbsp
Ingredients 74 · Vegetable oil, 1st ingredient (seed oil, −18, ClearShelf standard); Natural flavours (additive, −4); MSG (monosodium glutamate) (additive, −4)
Processing 25 · Formulated mayonnaise with seed oils, MSG and natural flavor
Sourcing 35 · Main oils are refined commodities with no sourcing details
Transparency 50 · Full ingredient list, but spice and natural flavor are not specified
Canola and soybean oils
Monosodium glutamate
Natural flavor
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Varies by additive−8 for natural flavours, msg
ClearShelf standard−18 for vegetable oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Vegetable oil (canola oil, soybean oil) Egg yolk Vinegar Salt Monosodium glutamate Spice Natural flavor
7 ingredients 1 to watch1 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives3 additives · 3 limited risk
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
MSG (monosodium glutamate) (E621)Flavour enhancerLimited risk
Considered safe; EFSA set an acceptable daily intake in 2017, and some people report short-lived symptoms.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98