/ / Stonewall Kitchen Salsa Verde

Stonewall Kitchen Salsa Verde

Contains canola oil

This salsa verde combines tomatillo, chiles, cilantro and other vegetables. It also contains canola oil.

No added sugarNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gums or thickeners
$9.00 lowest price at National Mustard Museum
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts

Not available yet. We only show numbers printed on the product’s label or its product page, and we couldn’t read them for this product.

Ingredients: Tomatillo, chili peppers, onion, serrano pepper puree (serrano pepper, water, citric acid), jalapenos, garlic, cilantro, salt, canola oil, lime juice concentrate, spices
62 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as ready meals, soups, saucesLow confidence · Scored on 2 of 11 inputs
Nutrition facts not available. Scored on its ingredients, processing, sourcing and transparency; the Nutrition part is neutral until we can read the label.Your product? Claim this listing to add the label and it’s scored in full.
Nutrition · counts 35%50
Ingredients · counts 25%90
Processing · counts 15%65
Sourcing · counts 10%50
Transparency · counts 15%50
Why it scores 62
Nutrition 50 · No nutrition facts available; scored mid-range
Ingredients 90 · Canola oil, 9th ingredient (seed oil, −10, ClearShelf standard); no dyes or artificial sweeteners
Processing 65 · A salsa made from vegetables, spices, citric acid and canola oil
Sourcing 50 · No origin or growing practices are stated
Transparency 50 · Complete ingredient list, with spices not specified
Contains canola oil
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
ClearShelf standard−10 for canola oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Tomatillo Chili peppers Onion Serrano pepper puree (serrano pepper, water, citric acid) Jalapenos Garlic Cilantro Salt Canola oil Lime juice concentrate Spices
11 ingredients 1 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives2 additives · 1 limited risk
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Citric acid (E330)AcidNo risk
Usually made by fermentation; considered safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98